Maiden Voyage

in #introductions7 years ago (edited)

Greetings! As is the custom to post an introduction, so I have begun here. 

My name is Andrew and I am a technology enthusiast working in various IT roles over the last twenty years. I've always been fascinated with the mechanics of virtual economies like those of mmorpgs; so when I heard about bitcoin and other following crypto technologies I was immediately intrigued. 

The more I learn about how the central banking cartels work and the more I see attempts to censor, control and otherwise profit from technological freedoms the more I understand the need for systems like Bitcoin / Ethereum / Zcash / Steemit etc, to strike balance and bring preservation of those freedoms. 

What I hope to accomplish here is three fold:

1. Share my passion of software and systems engineering. 

2. Cultivate my writing and communication skills. 

3. Contribute fun, useful and interesting information to current and aspiring engineers. 


There are so many amazing and bright people on the internet, I have no doubt that Steemit will continue to draw them in. I look forward to the privilege of meeting, sharing and learning from the community! :)

Sort:  

Hi Andrew,

It's great to have you on Steemit!

Nice to meet you!

Congratulations @devopsurvival! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @devopsurvival! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63526.15
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56