Who is that small town girl?

in #introductionpost6 years ago (edited)

Hello!

My name is Sarah and I am a girl from a small town with a huge spirit. I've been working full-time to support myself and my younger sister, Stephanie. While still going to school full-time to complete my degree and get that education that I desire.
I have a passion for helping people and it is what I believe I am here for. I am young and there is still so much to learn but I want to pursue a life of kindness and a life of learning, while finding my way.
Writing is something that has always come easy to me. It is my way of expressing and my sense of creativity. I long to share my thoughts and thirst for new knowledge.
I heard of steemit at the Envision Festival 2018 in Costa Rica. The festival, the jungle, the people, it was all so beautiful. The lectures and talks were inspiring and full of a vast amount of intelligence. The entire experience was inspiring and I have never learned so much in one trip before. It changed my life for the better, for it was the first time that I committed to changing the things within my daily life, within myself, and within my environment that I did not please to have anymore. Hearing of steemit was exciting for I wanted a place that I could share my thoughts but also a place that I could encourage others, connect to others, and give that person true credit for the unique work and individual thoughts that they were willing to share.
In the future, I wish to travel and gain more experiences like this last trip. Ones where there is connection, love, and shared understanding. I have goals that I intend to reach. But for now, I will work and build within my community, bringing the people together as best as I can, and changing myself for the better.
I look forward to this new online community that I am now thankfully apart of!

Pura Vida!

IMG_4247.JPG

Sort:  

Hi Sarah

Hello! Thank you for being here!

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Thank you! It is an interesting community that I am ready to explore!

Hey Sarah :-) Welcome to Steemit! I enjoyed your intro post!

Hey! Thank you for the greeting!

You're welcome!


Welcome to Steemit @laddsarah!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thank you for those useful links and for your kind welcoming message. I'm very excited to get to know Steemit and it's community!

Hey! Welcome to steemit!
I like your post, I will follow you!
Today's date 14/03/2018:
For all readers, useful information about the day opening price:
Bitcoin: 9206$
Ethereum: 690$
Ripple: 0,79$
Bitcoin Cash: 1071$
Litecoin: 176$
Cardano: 0,22$
NEO: 83$
Stellar: 0,28$
NEM: 0,47$
EOS: 5,9$

Have a good day everyone!

Hey! Thank you for the great information! I hope you've had a great day!

What a beautiful and inspiring story, thank you very much for sharing us.

Of course, thank you for reading!

Hey girl, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and you are beautiful and you must be a dare devil soul for sure. Amazing.

Hello! Thank you for the compliment! I'm not sure what I am but that does have a nice ring to it!

Hey Sarah, welcome :) . Enjoy your time here on Steemit.

Hello! I am sure I will! Thank you for your welcome!

Welcome to Steemit! Its great to have you. Have fun!

Thank you, much appreciated! I'm looking forward to it!

It's a really supportive community. I've been on for a little over a week now. Remember to engage in the community, contribute quality content and be yourself!

Congratulations @laddsarah, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46