A little Introduction #IntroduceYourself

in #introduction3 years ago (edited)

unnamed (3) (1).jpg

Hey everyone.

I've been trying out this platform for about a week now, so I decided to finally write my introduction post.
It's been about 20 years ago that I decided to become a human rights activist.
Regarding this subject, the last few years my key focus is the case of Julian Assange and the effect it has on press freedom and freedom of expression.

As a freelance journalist I've been active since 2011.
I speak Dutch, English, French and German.
As an organizer I've been responsible for creating a number of events in Europe and the United States.

Next to that, I am the founder and co-host of a podcast called Anonymous Bites Back. This podcast focusses on different issues, freedom of speech in particular. Over the years we've had many interesting guests on, and anyone who wants to can come on air with us.

The coming weeks/months you will see me get more active on Steemit as I plan to share my knowledge on this platform. This will include several "Deep Dives" I am currently working on or that I've done in the past.
I hope you guys want to support me with my efforts, and if you need my help don't hesitate to reach out.

I am still active on old social media (for PR purposes):
My Twitter account: http://twitter.com/censoredlubbers
My Instagram account: http://instagram.com/your.mark.lubbers

Sort:  

Hi @yourmarklubbers!! Welcome to Steem Community! I hope you enjoy #steemit.

I'd like to invite you to join Newcomers Community. There is a program where you will go through a series of achievements and completing some tasks so you get to learn more about this great platform. For a start, please check out this post, @cryptokannon will guide you!!

There are many growing communities here that you may want to join.

For knowing about different places, Steem Geography

For music, check out Music For Steem 🎵 .

For writing, Writing & Reviews Community.

Steemit Nursery is a community for you, as Steemit Newborn, to be accompanied at the beginning of your Steemit journey.

For photography, World of Xpilar hosts many photography contests.

Please follow @steemitblog for the latest update and news on steem and @steemingcurators for Steem Community contest and challenges.

Have a nice day!

The Steem Greeters Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.45
ETH 2345.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47