Let's give SteemIt a hand! - First time "Steeming" in my life, don't you dare to miss itsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)




Good Day Steemians,                                                                            7/28/2017

It's the 3rd day after I met this interesting platform, I am impressed that most of the people are just discussing about everything peacefully (Of course! No one wants to be flagged). Although the interface of SteemIt pretty much looks like twitter (especially the reSteem function), it really gives me a feeling that I am using a forum in any way. However I don't want to categorize SteemIt into any of these species, as I believe that it deserve its own brand.

Every decision in your life is a step towards the next level.

Goal & Aim

As this is my first post, I want to do something constructive rather than just simply introducing myself. The first thing I am doing is to express my opinions and recommendation of SteemIt, so as to throw a sprat to catch a whale (I just googled this saying) .

 Pros                                                                                  |   Cons

   1) A relatively positive atmosphere                       |     1) Relatively boring topics (I felt guilty                                                                         

                                                                                                     saying that)

  2) Provided incentive transferring knowledge   |     2) Lack of directories and user-friendly

                                                                                                      features

  3) Unlimited potential (You don't say?)                |     3) Error : No more cons detected

  4) No web-implanted ads                                          |

So it's time for us to brainstorm for suggestions to the developers, but maintaining or even advancing those advantages at the same time.

Proclaimers: I have ZERO knowledge about coding, and the feasibility of my suggestions!!!

1) Toggling and tagging system of different language.

        

The reason I put this number 1, is I love reading and exploring new areas, but what's the point if I can't even look for posts with my home language? I think that an official language tag would potentially solve this problem, but a translation reward contract feature could perfectly adapt into the cryptocurrency system. And it also provide a method for experts of different areas to contribute into this platform, instead of just posting threads people may not be interested in.

2) Daily rewards with healthy policy

       Although some might not want to agree with, we all know that technology has brought some serious healthy issues to our lives! Fortunately, technology have got ways to fix that too. Swiping phones, give this post a like (or upvote), share that post, are these action somehow familiar to you? Social media did actually break my daily routine, so an idea came up to my mind, what if SteemIt could provide more incentive for me to rest, than to look for the right post to upvote? A daily flexible timetable could be introduced, such that steemians are rewarded if they could logout and login in a user-specificed routine. I believe that it could be effective when SteemIt becomes popular.

3) Internet Avator features for SteemDollar investment (with APR)

Sometimes we just want some refreshing features to fulfill our desire. SteemDollar could be used to decorate your avator our even your house, however, those coins are not paid but invested into an APR policy, withdrawal after a specific time. It is just like powering up, but a more FUNNY way isn't it?!



By the way, I have been struggling from formatting the post, is there anyone could teach me the HTMLing of this website? Thanks a lot!

And last but not least, tell me your thoughts about my suggestions or even my writings!

Portfolio:

Hi SteemIt! I am a Canadian-born Hong Kongese, studying in Edmonton but currently enjoying my summer vacation in Hong Kong. I don't think it's the right time to formally introduce myself, but if you want to discuss with me, just call me Yin and I'll talk to you with my greatest pleasure.

Image source:

My own camera :P

https://www.origin.com/hkg/en-us/store/the-sims/the-sims-3/expansion/the-sims-3-university-life

https://icons8.com/icon/33680/language

https://www.shutterstock.com/image-vector/healthy-lifestyles-daily-routine-tips-stick-244911817




Sort:  

Hi there Yin, I really enjoyed reading your post and I think your right about all 3 suggestions, although the daily reward thingie is something they probably won't add. It can have a good effect on people internet behavior but it could also encourage people to just come online following the daily reward table just to get their rewards. They could probably counter act this by adding some requirements or something, what do you think?

Exactly! My thought is the rewards are simply some steem power temporarily boost, so that they can't just login, claim the reward and logout but contributing nothing

Oh yes, that would be an amazing feature. With such temporary boost you can create some incredible daily rewards agenda.

Great intro @yin ! I am looking forward for your next ones! What is your vision to be here?

For me i really wanted to be part of a great community and share useful information! I like mainly to present cool insight mainly on new emerging technology and travelling. This is my hometown actually Lugano, Switzerland: https://steemit.com/introduceyourhometown/@andreolf/introduce-your-hometown-lugano-switzerland

Nice post again, wish you much luck!
Cheers! i will follow your account, please follow me at @andreolf

Thanks! It's probably same with yours, I always think that the whole internet is filled with fake and unreliable sources but people just can't figure that out, as their are no real method to take them down. But this platform could totally solve this problem

Congratulations @yinlovesu0914! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

nice shot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66779.99
ETH 3503.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70