Make your App - Easiest way

in #introduction7 years ago

cordova-phonegap-build.jpg

If you don’t know about coding for mobile applications and want to have one, you should check “Phonegap". I will try to explain very shorty about it and what are the advantages and disadvantages of this framework.

What is phone gap ?

Phone gap appear in web world at 2008 and still used by people. It allows you to building applications for web based platforms without knowing their native language(Java etc.).You can think like it takes your web based site to a mobile app version. If you are looking for app like same as your website, it will be very useful for you.

Advantages;

  • It is available in mobile app stores and directories

  • No need to learn Java for Android and Objective-C for iOS

  • It has trial version for building one app , but check it from website again.

  • Simple- For beginner users

  • Support various API’s

  • Support most of the platforms

  • Product is under Adobe company which gives confident to customers and show the importance

Disadvantages;

+Cost

+Harder to add different components like extra “ Share button”

+Functionality problems can be occur

Recommendation;

If you are new at App sector and try to build one. It looks the easiest way to have.
Check website for more info
https://phonegap.com

How to Install PhoneGap or Cordova - Beginner Step By Step Tutorial

Source:Techmonk

Other sources: phonegap.com, Google

Sources: Phonegap, Google

Sort:  

Hi, @Trytomorrow, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Hello! @trytomorrow Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a wonderful time here and may it bring you happiness and fulfillment! I upvoted this and just followed you, please make sure to do so as well so we can support each other. Wishing you better days ahead... :)

Interesting read! It came to my attention that you have a new account so welcome to steemit. Here's an upvote from me and I hope you will some day do the same!
Getting those big upvotes on a new account can be a daunting task, believe me, so my advice would be to give @MinnowPowerUp a go as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have also made this post where I explain my experience with the service in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09