HI STEEMERS!

in #introduction7 years ago

Hey everyone!
I am new to the steemit community but I am interested in music, films,food and nutrition, metaphysics and spirituality and plan to blog on these topics.

I live in the bay area, originally from Philly! I have a little doggy and a wifey and I like to kick it at home, go hiking and travel.

FOLLOW ME and I Will follow back youngin! Show love

HOLLER AT YOUR BOY!

"in all chaos there is a cosmos, in all disorder a secret order"- Carl Jung

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @thizzkid! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to steemit!
I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @thizzkid to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

@thizzkid welcome my brother! I love you man!! :)

@overcome love you brother! Good to see you on here !

Welcome to Steem! look forward to more posts, will follow. Keep open and honest and Steem will treat you well!

Thanks for the love! Will do

Good one! I can see that this is a recent account so welcome to steemit. This post was nice so I upvoted it and keep on steeming!
Getting those big upvotes on a new account can be a daunting task, believe me, so you could give @MinnowPowerUp a go. This service lets you earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I compiled this post to explain the system in more depth and share my own experience in earning wupvotes for over $1 a day.
PS! If you would like to get free cryptocurrency by airdrop then www.powtoken.com is giving away free tokens to everyone who signs up using only a facebook account!

Thank you for the tips and for the upvote! I will look into that info!

The music from Philly versus the Bay Area is so different. Which one do you prefer, in terms of music?

ay! I am a fan of both, but my bread and butter is 90s east coast hip hop. Stuff like old school The Roots- Illadelph Halflife, Things Fall Apart, Do you Want More. Also, Bahamadia was ill, Jedi Mind Tricks dumb hard. I fuck with Meek Mill too and Sigel came with bars. I like the grittiness of philly hip hop and there is a history of good music coming out of Philly going back to Lady Day. But that being said, the hyphy movement is lit and fun to party to. Mac Dre, Too Short, E40 and Lil B all go crazy. I get down to both depending on what I am feeling that day.
mash that follow button and we can politik on some real music ish.

Of course The Legendary Roots Crew, Vinnie Paz & Stoupe the Enemy of Mankind, the Broad Street Bully Beanie Mack, Thizzelle Washington Silky Slim, $horty the Pimp, Charlie "Forty Fonzarelli" Hustle! I'll slip in there Cassidy, State Property, Philly representatives of The Army of Pharaohs. And of course, there's Planet Asia, Casual, Zion I, Del the Funky Homosapien, and Mistah F.A.B. representing the Bay Area too. Too many dope music to list from Philly and the Bay though. Already followed brother.

Hello thizzkid :) I hope you get your goals.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61065.80
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53