The Little Unicorn that Could: Introduction and Explaination of The Unicorn King Project

I'm sure many of you may (or may not, I'm certainly not a whale) be wondering why I chose this name for my Steemit account. It might be surprising to know that a unicorn would even be able to type, let alone that one would want to bother learning how to use Steemit, or even attempt to become King of the World. Allow me to explain a little of the obvious, and some of the not so obvious.

Once upon a time, I was a human, just like most of you. I had dreams and desires and curiosity abounding, possibly even too much for a normal human. I quenched my thirst for knowledge and entertainment with actual books and hunting Pokemon, long before the era of cellphones. I wanted to understand this world around me, the role humanity played within it, and how I might possibly be decent at life in general. Hopefully I've managed to succeed in at least one of those.

Not long after I graduated high school, I realized that I literally had no direction in life. All I was good at (and even then, only mildly so) was art. I went for it, working hard to learn what it took to become a decent artist. While in this highly liberalized college, I started learning about politics. At first, I was appalled - how is it possible that people can simply vote and force others to obey? What is this mystical nonsense? I had a fascination with magic, the occult and mysticism of other kinds that had festered through the years, but this was far beyond anything I had heard of. I would learn much more of this later from the likes of Mark Passio and my own experience with the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints (aka, Mormons).

It wasn't long before Obama took is first term in office that I realized that things simply weren't going to change on their own. Humanity was doomed, and as bombs blasted across the world, people even killing themselves in the name of justice, I realized one more thing: those in power don't want humanity to succeed. If there was ever a time in my life that it changed, it had to be the moment where I watched as Ron Paul's chances at becoming the republican nominee were dashed by a teleprompter. The insanity, the vote rigging, the outrage... The single chance (I felt at the time) for humanity to finally have peace in this decade was gone, all because some arbitrary dictates of, once again, those in power.

It was about this time that I began discovering Youtube and Facebook and the myriad of wonderful anarchists (such as Stefan Molyneux [before his nationalistic, Trump humping days], Larken Rose, Mark Passio, and many others), libertarians (Ron Paul, Julie Borowski, others I can't recall), and finally anarcho capitalists (Jeff Berwick of Anarchast and others). It took a long 4 or 5 years after I finally graduated from college, but I finally understand why it is that humans aren't already ordering around robot maids and driving flying cars, at least to a large extent.

And so I became an advocate for anarchy, explaining to every single person who gave me even the smallest amount of their time a lecture on how taxation is theft or the police are glorified slave catchers, or heaven forbid how the government is basically a slave master. It got to the point where a long time friend got so annoyed that he said, "Yeah, you talk big game, but until you're willing to do something about it, you're just a hypocrite."

I was stunned. For a few hours, I thought about his words. They struck a cord deep within me. He was right. Until I, personally, was willing to take responsibility for myself, step up and make the changes necessary within my own life to uphold the ideals I so incessantly spoke of, I WAS nothing but a hypocrite. I reassessed my life, thinking deeply about everything I had learned in my journey to this point, and in February, 2016, I created the Facebook page "The Unicorn King."

Well, it wasn't actually called that at first. I named it after myself and called it something along the lines of "Amanda's Cult," because I thought that would be ironic and hilarious. It was, but I changed it, on account of it being far to obvious and giving away my malicious intent.

I jest.

GitHub Logo

It is true, however, that I initially set out to start a cult - not a malicious cult bent on world domination, but simply a cult of good-will and good works. I still share these sentiments on the page, but at the moment cannot personally do as much as I would like. Thus I changed the page, my message and my mission to one of more voluntaryist principles.

The main idea behind The Unicorn King Project is that, if humanity must have a leader, why should it not be one who wishes to help humanity achieve the greatest good, rather than personally achieve the most power? If humanity must have a leader, why should it be someone who is a professional liar, a professional actor or a professional thief, as are most politicians? Barring becoming literally king of the world, I hope that, through this page and this project, however far it may span, humanity would at least realize their own potential and at least become their own personal king in their own personal life and stop taking authority at face value.

For too long, humanity has bowed to singular individuals rather than becoming aware of themselves and their own power. For too long, humanity has allowed the most deplorable, the most conniving, the most disgusting to rise above them and make themselves king. Why should we continue to allow wars that serve only the elite and their agenda to continue, rather than make peace worldwide? Why should we allow the elite to control what we put into our own bodies, what we use for medicine, for food? Why should we let the police kill our friends and neighbors for not perfectly obeying them, or even for simply being the wrong color, in the wrong place, at the wrong time? Why should we let governments forcibly keep people from getting their own food and water when just crossing the borders of countries would allow it? Why should we let our fellow human beings be kept in cages, many times for decades, for arbitrary crimes that harm no one?

It is despicable to me, and I hope that it also is to you, that we continue to live as if we are slaves to only certain individuals. You are powerful. You are amazing. Your heart, your soul, your very life has more value than what they allow you to have, and that is why I am attempting to take humanity from them and return it to you.

Become Conscious of your power, embrace it, and I hope to one day call you King of Yourself.

Thank you for your time.

Sort:  

Leaders are individuals who through their own words and actions inspire the action and words of others.
Good leaders do not encourage immoral and unethical practices and rather than inspire, empower others.

Happy to have you on Steemit!

Thank you for taking the time to read it and for your kind words. I hope to be a good leader as you've outlined it :)

My quip is "I want to take over the world, and leave you all alone."
I actually need to take over the solar system first, I think.

Congratulations @theunicornking! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @theunicornking! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57431.51
ETH 3085.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35