My Introductory Post; My Name Is Teniola and I am Nigerian.

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)

Hello, everyone on steemit my name is teniola, I go with the steemit username @teni.

I am a very young lady who is very shy, simple and easy going.

IMG_20171111_103019.jpg

I was introduced to this platform by a kind, gentle and simple steemian @oluwatobiloba, I call her Aunty Tobi because she is one big sister I never had.
She is the best sister and confidant one can ever have, when I tell my friends that she is not my blood sister, they are usually amazed because she has taken me to be her own.
The most shocking aspect is that we are not even related by blood, we are just family friends but she has become a big sister and a role model to many of us.

IMG_20170402_111557.jpg
This is Aunty Tobi playing on her way to church, I don't know why she is still this small in size (that was a slip of tounge)

My Challenges

I lost my Mum at a very young age to a serious illness, my dad spent all he had to save her life but unfortunately for us, we lost her.

It came like a very big shock to me, how was I supposed to take the news that I had lost my Mum, it was really painful, I cried my heart out, I asked God so many questions but I never got a reply.

After some months my younger brother began to develop a protruding stomach, he was just five and this is a very serious issue, what could be happening again.
Aunty Tobi's Mum took my little brother to the hospital where the doctors gave him medications but there was no improvement, she said he will start living with her so that she can take proper care of him and myself.

My self and my kid brother started with Aunty Tobi's family and I must say they are wonderful people, I remember how my kid brother will not allow anyone else to feed him or give him his medications except he sees Aunty Tobi,she will have to rush back home to take care of him leaving every other thing she has to do behind.

One day my grand mother decided to take me and my brother to the village to stay with her, she claimed she will be able to take care of us properly there, unfortunately for me again after three weeks I lost my kid brother to the cold hands of death, making me the only remaining child of my father.

It has been over ten years now and I guess I am a big girl now, I should have come over it, but this memories of my loving mother and brother will not just let me be.

IMG_20171111_123221.jpg

This is a picture of my best friend and I.

Why I Joined The Platform

Aunty Tobi told me that she wants me to join the platform so that I will be able to share my worries and pains, she said whenever I feel sad, happy or any feeling at all I have, steemit is a good place to share it.
Most times I go into deep thought, she said instead of thinking, I should get my brain and fingers into action.

She also promised to assist in any way she can, she has been a mother and a sister to me all this years, I can never forget you and you are irreplaceable in my heart, I love you so much.

I hope to get some love in here and have every reason to stay. Thank you for having me around.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @teni I have upvoted and sent you a tip

thank you so much, I feel encouraged already

@teni welcome aboard! The life can be very tough sometimes, but we must get up and remember that everything that happens is from god. i wish you happiness from now on.

Amen and thank you very much.

Welcome to steemit! Your right too, steemit is a great place to share your worries. Hope you enjoy steemit.

I hope I do. Thanks

Hi and welcome to steemit. I hope you like it here! Enjoy your time and good luck :)

thank you

Welcome to steemit teni! just express yourself and the things that you enjoy and you will do fine here.

I hope to do fine, thank you

Hello! Hope you will enjoy it here, specially when you are happy ;)

Okay, I will try to be happy and I hope life gives me reason to be happy too.

@teni welcome to steemit, it's great to see that @oluwatobiloba had been a great role model and big sister to you. Often times I've always wondered whether the steemians we see here are as nice as they appear. But your story reaffirms my faith in humanity, and that some steemians are just as awesome as they are online offline.

thank you @greenrun, she is the best thing that has happened to me.

Hello @teni, I hope you are enjoying Steemit!

This is a great place with a great community -- glad to have you around!
follow @gauravgpt60 for future steemit instructions and Cryptocurrency predictions to get much better results and success.

alright, thank you so much.

hello... welcome.

animation.gif


Your comment was downvoted by @miti on its content.. but don't worry because at this time I used only a small portion of my Steem Power percentage as a warning.

To write comment for asking vote for vote OR follow for follow is considered spam in Steemit community. I also suggest you to read Steemit etiquette carefully before you hurt your reputation.
If you keep tryin' and don't stop writing that kind of comments, I am forced to increase my Steem Power percentage to downvote your spam comments, hurting your reputation too.
I'm not a BOT and my aim is to clear posts by trolls and spammers.


For more info contact me in steemit chat or CLICK HERE

Wao So Great
I Followed You & did Upvote Now Do Same Visit To My Posts.
Thanks

animation.gif


Your comment was downvoted by @miti on its content.. but don't worry because at this time I used only a small portion of my Steem Power percentage as a warning.

To write comment for asking vote for vote OR follow for follow is considered spam in Steemit community. I also suggest you to read Steemit etiquette carefully before you hurt your reputation.
If you keep tryin' and don't stop writing that kind of comments, I am forced to increase my Steem Power percentage to downvote your spam comments, hurting your reputation too.
I'm not a BOT and my aim is to clear posts by trolls and spammers.


For more info contact me in steemit chat or CLICK HERE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84