Quick introduction

in #introduction8 years ago

First, Thanks to Steemit for accepting me even though I don't use facebook or reddit. I was put on a waiting list a few weeks ago and was allowed to join today.

I am here because I am looking forward to reading comments and posts by others in an environment that encourages people to be thoughtful and courteous while allowing complete freedom.

I do not really understand crypto currency or block chains and am not here to accumulate money.

I am a married (for 35 years), 60 year old, self employed man who has always bristled at authority but who only discovered that he was an Anarchist in his mid fifties.

My modest home is paid for. One of the main focuses of my life is to transform my small urban property into one which will provide as much healthy food as possible without the use of commercial fertilizers or pesticides.
I compost or make biochar with everything that grows on my land. I raise worms, collect rainwater for drinking, use a composting toilet, believe in the value of Eastern Medicine and self medication. And Moringa is my latest passion.
Bottom line is; I don't want to rely on the state to provide me with anything that I can provide for myself.

I am a small boat sailor and have logged thousands of sea miles on my little sloop and op's boats but have shared my boat with someone else for ten years and won't likely be sailing again till I'm near 70 when I get her back.
I believe that Love is the strongest force in the universe and that the imaginary authority of the state is the most evil force on this planet.

I've still got a lot of things to work out but at the same time, I believe I have a lot of things to share. There just doesn't seem to be too many interested in what I have to share. My philosophy has driven away most of my friends and family and those who still maintain occasional contact don't particularly care for my tendency to want to talk about substantive matters. Preferring instead to ignore that which they find upsetting. Such is life.

So anyway, I'm glad to be here. Thanks for having me.

Sort:  

Welcome to decentralised social media.

You might want to read this
https://steemit.com/steemit/@kolin.evans/is-steemit-cooked-due-to-the-the-flag-option-steemit-a-failure-but-it-s-ok-because-steemit-uses-websockets

This is how the authorities plan to take down these types of sites but I think it won't be a problem

Also consider following me if you got anything out of this.
Regards

The issues you discussed related to friends isolating you if you 'talk out' I have studied this extensively it is a type of 'mental illness' the which humans are inflicted with it also helps them, Survive in the environment they are in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97