Flashback to my Steemit journey and 1000 follower

in #introduction7 years ago

Hello Steemians….2 Days ago, I have started a contest on completing my 1000 follower. Though it was a quick post, made in hurry. I forget to mention many things over 6 month time I have spent on Steemit and the topic I have chosen for the contest and my story of 1000 followers.

So today , I thought to Introduce myself once again with Steemit and take all of you on my flashback journey till now.


20180417_121605.jpg


My Short Intro :

To begin with, I am @steemflow as my Steemit user name. I am an Accountant by profession working in a MNC corporate in India. I stay in New Delhi for livelihood, whereas I belongs from a remote place of India. Many of you might have seen many posts from both part i.e from Urban and Rural India. I like to share and write anything that I came across except religion and politics.


IMG-20180417-WA0000~2.jpg


When I started with Steemit in Oct’17, I was not sure of anything and I was in dark. It was new platform, and many things were unclear, mere upvoting, curating, posting can earn you bucks $ is very unclear to me. I had seen many post in Trending pages floating with 1000 of $ values….making me bit greedy and jealous at same time.

Looking the big pond, where interacting and making friends is the mantra to succeed, my initial situation of survival was very dicey. I was pretty sure the path in not gonna easy….I gradually started to move in my Steemit path sharing whatever I came across be it photographs, any content, and thought…I put everything on Steemit. Even I started, my own Indian Street Food series and Travel Series

To confess, not getting much rewards on my post, I felt depleted even tried to leave the platform, however, One things always keep knocking my head, How to move ahead and succeed?? I started to look others to learn, what they are doing and how they are progressing.


overthing.png
Source


I still remember, it was Sunday morning, when I first tasted the curation success, I made a comment on @velimir post who does a motorcycle travel series, and got 8 SBD for commenting on his post, making me alive to do more on Steemit.

Later , I came across @utopian-io who rewards any open source contribution brain child by @elear. I take a dig onto it and started to make few contribution and getting rewards, simultaneously I keep writing and sharing on Steemit The regular contribution and posting on Steemit, help me build my followers, 100, 200, 500, and now 1000. I really like to thanks all my follower for all the support I received throughout my stay till now.

My Tips to my Followers.

So far I have spent 6 month,s and have few experience about Steemit. I would like to put few advice to my followers and all steemians, which can be fruitful to them as well.

Firstly, One thing very important in Steemit is engagement. The more you engage the more you benefited. Engagement with fellow steemians help is developing a understanding which further help in your progress.

Secondly, make a regular post of original content . Make sure not to copy paste from other source. The Original the content is, the more you take interest and accordingly the reader as well.

Thirdly, Make sensible comment on other post to make your presence felt among big players. Make sure not to leave nonsense comment, as it might have adverse impact as well, and can get flagged . to make impression, you need to be sensible enough to make sense related to the content

Fourth, Make sure to read complete content on any post before commenting.

Contest & Contest Topic ??

To celebrate achieving 1000 follower, I decided a contest, on writing a post on lesson learned from your parents. What else, the contest have some rewards as well i.e 10 SBD total to won.


hand.jpg
Source


Well, many of you might be guessing, why I have chosen such a strange topic. To make it clear, knowledge is something which never extinct. this is what my parents told me once.

Parents are our first teacher who taught us many important aspect of life, From walking to eating, playing to studying, it was all due to our parents. All parents were nice and have a great exposure and experience about life. So, I just thought of pulling out all the experiences and store it on Blockchain through you. Present generation and coming generation must get benefited with all the experiences of prenting in coming days.

Would love to get your entry to contest, please access the contest post here and want everyone to write openly and make a beautiful Life Lessons Library in blockchain.

Hopefully, I made sense with the flashback journey i shared. Every moments on steemit were flashing in front me as I am writing this post. My beautiful fond memory. :)


Have you shown some love to Witness?? Make sure to vote @firepower for all efforts putting in for Indian Community and for #steemit. Also, worth voting for are @enginewitty , @sircork @surpassinggoogle who keep helping minnows and do many things for community development.


Keept Steeming... Steem On !!!

Namaste

@steemflow

STEEMFLOW.gif

The STEEM Engine

Sort:  

The post was really inspiring @steemflow. Your post was completely honest and true. It is obviously your hard efforts and persistence. Continue your good work to the community. All the best and congratulations.

The contest is also very interesting. I will try and see if I can participate. :)

Thanks @bala41288 i always try my best for the community growth not sure how much i succeed.....👍 do take part in tge contest..share some fabulos life lesson...

Congratulations and good contest Idea

Thanks @krishatnet looking forward for your entry...👍 you are one of regular on my posts😉

Wow, 1000 followers is no small feat, I just hit 500 after 3 months, so I'm on track, but its so hard to stay consistent with life getting in the way all the time. Thanks for sharing your journey to date! :)

Agree @insideoutlet even i too face many challenges with personal as well as official life sometimes making things impossible to active on steemit

Congs. Let me join the contest...

@wanasoloben do looking for your entry👍

Namaste!!!!@steemflow ....Yes you are right interest and passion about perticuler thing is key to succeses on steem platform.So this led me to make my 1000+ followers on steemit...Thank you for your suggestion's...

Apka din achha ho!!!!

@hrishikeshmatre 👌 keep steeming...ping me at discord for anykind of help👍

@steemflow can you give me your discord link....

Find out with my account name it is same

OK fine thanks...

The first post was good but this one is even better. You are doing an amazing job here on steemit, keep it up! Congrats again 💚

Thanks @zen-art everyday is a new day and learning...just trying my best to establish myself here ..👍

Congratulations to your success! Glad that you had that point in your steemit journey that you decided not to leave the platform. I know you would be looking back to that day if needed... I think i believe in the engagement because many attested to it as the main reason to succeed in here.

Once more KODUS to you!

Thank you @christianyocte it all about keeping your head high and be positive..👍

Yes.. Ill heed your advice @steemflow.

Problems and struggles knovk us down but if we change our attitudes towards problems and just let ourselves to be positive... We can enormously continue, move on and reach our goals. Thank you.

Congratulations and thanks for a wonderful post. Just keep on keeping on!

1k is pretty awesome!! Now for the next milestone 😊... Congratulations @steemflow

Thanks @kaerpediem.....looking forward for your entry👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67614.76
ETH 2610.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73