New to Steemit

in #introduction6 years ago

Please allow me to introduce myself I'm a man of wealth and taste

Rolling Stones

Well I have little wealth and who knows about taste. I go by Smiling Duck (no reason). Hello fellow Steemitians. I’m new again to the blog world, tried it probably 18 yrs. ago.

Hope to have something to contribute to others in my areas of interest.

My main interest is in agriculture. Mostly self-taught with emphasis in self-sustaining farming and aquaponics.

Of course I’m investing in crypto’s. I’ve been investing for probably 3 yrs. Started off in precious metals then entered ETF’s then finally crypto’s. Crypto’s are certainly a lot more volatile than stocks are that’s for sure.

These are my 2 main areas of interest. I also have a couple of RV’s I like to travel in, getting ready to sell one of them.

Well that’s my basic intro. I’m hoping my contributions will lead to good returns so I can put them towards my farm acquisition.

Thanks

Smiling Duck

Sort:  

Welcome smilingduck!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Welcome to steemit. Try to add photos if possible. People love looking at any yard and gardening projects other gardeners have to share. Find ways to connect with others by commenting and sharing your experiences so we can continue to get to know more about you.

Congratulations @smilingduck! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
You published your First Post

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60569.12
ETH 2442.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52