Here goes...

in #introduction7 years ago

Hi all,

My name is Sean and I'm a, well.....I'm not sure really! I'm feeling incredibly old just now having just turned 40....ish or so, or something :-)

What a life I've led for a poor boy with no education. For the last three years I've settled into domestic bliss with my beautiful Italian wife, Eleonora and out three your old son Orson. Before this I've spent a life hairdressing. I've taught hairdressing around the world but predominantly inJapan which coincided with my love of the Japanese martial Shorinji Kempo. I've also managed businesses and built teams of great young people which I love doing - teaching and training people. I adore trying to cook and making ice creams is a particular love although my (in)famous blue cheese ice cream does divide the audience somewhat!

Five years ago, due to repetitive strain in my wrists and hands and with much regret I left hairdressing and stopped training in my life long pursuit of Shorinji Kempo (too many wrist locks) and took a job elsewhere. It pays more but is so much duller and less inspiring .

I've also worked in the scuba diving industry whilst backpacking in Thailand and can do some great card tricks. Lets see where I can go from here!

Sean

Sort:  

Hi Sean! That's not old ;) seems like you have experienced a lot in your life. Very interesting 'story'. Sorry about the RSI, sucks that you lost your passion/job because of it.

Congratulations @shorinjidude, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @shorinjidude! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @shorinjidude! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53375.38
ETH 2393.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15