My Introductory Post to Steemit

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)

17424726_1547154885297279_2460430634029645033_n.jpg
Hi everyone, I hope y’all doing great! I really don’t have any idea on how to begin and how this blog will turn out (hehe) so please bear with me. I’m a type of person that will give you an awkward smile when our eyes meet and would turn around contemplating on how to act normal. I feel so small whenever I’m in a large group of people that I must be involved in. Like for example, social gatherings, parties, etc. That is why, I want to keep my circles small. Please don’t get me wrong, I love making new friends but I’m not that “life of the party” kind of person.

I believe people have different faces (not like those two-faced friends, hehe, that’s a different kind of face). What I mean is, people tend to have different attitude towards different kinds of situation and setting. A person is different when he/she is at home or he/she is with his/her family, outside together with friends (where you can be wild because your parents aren’t around lol), or whenever he/she’s in public (where you can put on your poker/bitch-face, so no one will try to penetrate your personal space). That’s why no one’s entitled to judge a person by just looking at them. You can’t describe a person with just one (1) word. (That’s why, it’s going to be a long post. Just kidding)

I’m currently pursuing my dream to be an Architect (the “drawing drawing lang naman yan” kind of work; according to some people who don’t do research) and I’m in my 4th year in college. I’ve handled several projects (houses, offices and interiors) both local and international. I love using messy rendering/coloring materials when I do artworks (I feel like I’m an artist when my hands are dirty hehe). What do I do during my spare time? I go mountain hiking with my brother together with our friends whenever our schedules meet, if not, I sleep all day (hehe). I have cats, they are my stress reliever. I love makeup as well. From everyday makeup to glam to gore to fantasy to body painting.

  • Random drawing and Body Paint

16003080_1475334382479330_2737480787471202545_n.jpg

18664295_1618254024854031_1694340542630349143_n.jpg

  • Mandatory Groupie at the Summit (Mt. Sipit Ulang, Sierra Madre 2017)

18198681_1590266377652796_6137241100098152017_n.jpg

Yey! You’ve reached this last paragraph, that means you’re not bored yet. (hahahaha.. sorry this first blog is just my random thoughts and not planned at all). My first name is Sharmaine Lizsil and yes, I too misspelled it when I was in kinder to my early years in grade school. Our family calls me Lizsil while my friends call me “Sharm”, “Maine”, “Shampot”, “Shao” (because I look like siopao) and pretty much anything that they think “cute” on me. Feel free to call me any nicknames as long as you follow me at @shao693, up-vote and re-steem this post (winky face) and let’s all be friends.

Sort:  

Awesome nature shots + nice art :) Definitely worth a resteem for some more exposure!
Welcome to the STEEM blockchain!!!
Greets, @theaustrianguy

Thank you so much @theaustrianguy @welcoming much appreciated

Hello shao693 ... welcome to steemit cant wait to see more from you. have a great day

Hi @pandrorasrealm thank you so much, much appreciated :)


Welcome to Steem @shao693.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to steemit @shao693, your drawing and body painting are really nice and i wish you the best in your career. We @greetersguild are here to help you learn, earn and grow. you can also tag your post with #greetersguild if it is of high quality, it would be upvoted by members.You can also follow @greetersguild so that you can connect easily with the members. In case you have further questions, join us on discord https://discord.gg/3jYNPUx. We would be expecting you. :)

Thank you @gracefavour for the warm welcome and also, thank you for noticing my post. I appreciate it. hope we can all be friend in the guild.

You are very much welcome. Your post is an amazing one. We can definately be friends :) I look forward to your next post. I just followed you. I would also love you to join @greetersguild. We are here to help you.

Welcome to Steemit. It's really a good platform for the nurturing authors and for the people who want to share their good work with the world. You'll surely have a nice time here. Lots of good wishes and good luck to you!! :):)

Thank you @freebirdhushboo :) . i don't know what else to say. It's my awkward self again.

hi @shao693 Welcome to Steemit Community. Looking forward for your next post. See you around. You can also join in STEEMSCHOOLS discord here https://discord.gg/8CRS4j4 They can help you grow in this steemit community. If you still don't have a discord account. Just register first through the link I gave you. I'm glad to help you. See you there!

Hi @hazellicious , thank you so much. I'll join your group for sure :)

Just want you to know you were featured in @greetersguild “Newbie Spotlight”. You seem to be off to a great start. Keep the momentum going by posting another article so we can support you with upvotes as well as comments.

Heeeeey welcome to steemit! I hope you success quickly :) See u soon!! I invite you to take a look at my blog, I'll try to make it worthy.

Hi @acostajd thank you for welcoming me. I hope you had fun reading my blog hehe :) . Surely, i will look at your posts :)

Welcome to Steem, @shao693!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2768 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.

Welcome @shao693!
Awesome paintings, I hope that we will see more in the future!
Good luck and all the best :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01