Introduction

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

Hello Esteamers!! Little about myself.
I am scuba diving instructor who first tried scuba diving in Red Sea Egypt. I loved it and on my return to Ireland, where i lived 2004 till 2009 I did my first diving level PADI OWD. Diving in Ireland is cold and very challenging if you are wondering:) Anyway, after my first course in Dublin I decided to continue right away and did my AOWD in Dublin bay. Few month later i discovered diveshop in the west coast of Ireland organizing internship programme to become Instructor within 9 months of intensive training. I signed up for it and got the space there in the following season 2009. I started in March and finished in November. I was new instructor looking for experience and new challenges. I was searching for job and found one in Red Sea on liveaboard. I left for Egypt right away after completing my internship. I was trained for two weeks and then decided it was too hard for me as new instructor so i left for the land based divecentre in Marsa Alam. I was there for few months and then decided to try my luck and go to seek for job and new andventures to Thailand.
I went to Pattaya first but could not find job as I dont speak Russian which was requirement there.
After couple of weeks there i got job offer from Phi Phi islands. I went there right away for the start of the season. Phi Phi was beautiful island with many diveshops and competition. Working there as an instructor involved alot of selling more than teaching or diving. That's why i moved to Koh Lanta and started my job for Czech divecentre.
After the season finished i went back to Europe to try my luck on Grand Canaria where my friend worked and granted job for me too. However after visiting the divecentre and seeing how they work i decided not to take job and look elsewhere. After few weeks i could not find proper job so i started to look all over Europe and found job on Santorini island Greece. I moved there right away and started working. Job was hard without day off. Started 7 in the morning and done 9 in the evening every day. No day off. I was sick of it after few months and decided to try my luck in Egypt one more time. So i left for Egypt again but this time north. I went to Dahab. Started working for Czecho-slovako-polish diveshop. Work was nice, diving beautiful. However life there wasn't how i imagined it and soon I became bored. I decided to leave for Thailand again. I came to Koh Lanta again and I am living here till today. Finally found place to be happy:)) If you ever come to Lanta look for me in Koh Lanta Diving center in Saladan.

Sort:  

Congratulations @scubalanta! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Ciao! I saw that you have been on here for some time so I thought I'd send my late regards. I just upvoted you for this as you deserved it and we're all waiting to hear more from you!
As a newcomer to steemit, it's not easy getting those big upvotes so I suggest you to try out @MinnowPowerUp as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up with steem directly! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I compiled this post to explain the system in more depth and share my own experience in earning wupvotes for over $1 a day.

Congratulations @scubalanta! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69428.61
ETH 3688.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.36