Newly STEEM'd, An Introduction.

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

I have been a member of this divine community for a little under 24 hours. I am a bit nervous to be honest. It feels like being the new kid in the class. It is always nerve wracking the first few days. Standing in front of the class and introducing myself has always been a bit hard for me since I am very shy, even as an adult. However, since I am actually able to "hide behind my screen" it should be a bit easier.

I am the mother of five beautiful souls, I have four furbabies ( my dogs) and an amazing and supportive s/o (boyfriend). I am very family oriented, love to read (bibliophile), write , garden and craft. I love animals and nature but I do not like some bugs. I am a GoT addict and enjoy eating healthy, natural, home made foods. My interests are very diverse and I believe that will come through in my writing. I have joined Steemit because I am intrigued about this new platform. I am tired of the social media sites and seeing the same thing umphteen times in the news. I have read a few articles, from multiple categories, and am already impressed with Steemit.

I hope to share my love of the world with others. Through my different hobbies and likes I will reach out to a plethora of people. Spreading positive energy, connecting with others with similar likes and opening myself to new interests are foremost in my interaction plan.

I wish everyone a wonderful day, I hope to read your articles soon.

Sort:  

Hi and welcome to Steemit. Spread the positivity :)

I'm new too! Still feeling my way around the place. I'm enjoying it so far though!

Thank you for the encouragement!

Hi, Sandsoftime, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Thank you and hello to you. I appreciate the good tidings.

Hello, fellow dog lover! Hope you have fun here!

Thank you and I shall do my best!

No need to be nervous @sandsofttime, we are all nice here and we don't bite :D Welcome to steemit. Looking forward to your posts!

Thank you for your words of welcome. I have posted my first "real" post. I hope others like it.

a pretty good one too ;)

Hey , how are you ?
welcome to steemit. @sandsoftime
following you now. :D
follow me back pls.

I am great, and you? Thanks for the follow. I am now following you as well.

welcome there its really food that you are starting to make a great article. followed you so i can see more of your categorized articles.

hello and thank you for the welcome. Thank you for following me. I truly hope that you will like some of my posting.

yes , they are truly amazing, keep this up.

A new Steemian ^^ hello @sandsoftime I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thank you for your encouraging words. I am not following you too.

Hello! Thank you for your welcome and information.

I'm glad that it helped. Let me know if you need more help

Hello! Your account seems new so I am very glad to see that you're actively posting. I just upvoted you for this as you deserved it and I hope to read more from you in the future!
I know how hard it is as a fresh account so you could give @MinnowPowerUp a go. This service lets you earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have more info on my experience with the system in this post where I explain how I earn over $1 a day from upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64475.77
ETH 2770.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66