Decentralize the world! - Do you believe in crypto?

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)


Hi Steemians!

My name is samsepiol, I joined Steemit in January and been lurking around ever since. I’ve been living as a regular/digital nomad for a few months now and I’m currently staying in Vietnam (which is the best place on Earth for me so far). I’ve always been interested in technology, privacy and cryptography but never invested in anything my whole life until I discovered bitcoin. 

 Honestly I was a bit afraid of the crypto world when I started last year but I got more and more comfortable with it in time. Probably most of my fear came from not knowing much about the underlying technology and also the many available projects, amount of exchanges, the hassle to invest money in it felt overwhelming at first. Though I learned programming and have a some knowledge in computer science I still wasn’t familiar with blockchain and more importantly the endless possibilities of blockchain. 

 Since then, my interest became an addiction and the more time I spend learning about the main concepts, the more I love the technology and the agenda behind it! It’s very exciting to see the increasing need for decentralization and digital currencies in the world. It’s also refreshing that there are a lot of us out there who want to change the current monopoly situation of banks, governments and enterprises who have nearly full control over our finances and who control our minds and habits without any moral restrictions nowadays.

I truly believe that we need a strong community to support these technological advancements, and Steemit is one of the best places to build and maintain such communities!  I'm also curious if you see cryptos only as a tool to make a lot of money today or you believe it's here to stay with us long-term? Do you believe a decentralized world is possible or with mainstream adoption we're going to lose the initial purpose of blockhain and giant actors will make a semi-centralized system based on the technology?

Cheers and have a nice day:

samsepiol

Sort:  

Nice post. Doesn't look like you are getting the votes you deserve though. You should check out steemengine.

Cool! Thanks for the tip!

And that is what is making Steemit strive beyond Facebook.

Congratulations @samsepiol! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @samsepiol! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59568.13
ETH 2951.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55