Hi there! *Let's smile and wave at each other*

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

Hi there fellow Steemians,

my name's Michaela and I'm UX and visual designer. I write and share. A lot. Is that making me a writer? Probably not.But as long as I'll be able to find a people that will read my posts. I'll write. Hopefully I'll find them here!

Guidelines says that It's good to attach a picture of yourself as a proof that you're not some sort of too creative-looking-for-exposure-and-appreciation robot. So here it's me.
ROM_0771.jpg

I'm lucky to already have experiences with few ICO startups. Being exposed to the decentralized web early on have brought me here. I'm a passionate designer which loves to write and create. So let's see what I can do with my skills here.

Why @runningdesigner ? Well as I already mentioned I'm a designer. As our field evolves I'm evolving too - starting my career as graphic designer that will "do it all" to become more specialized and experienced. I found my passion for brand strategy and visual communication. Trying to translate user's point of view to the business strategy have brought me to learn more about user experience. To eventually become a user experience designer as well.

And that's what is making it really difficult. You can imagine it, right? Someone approaches me and asks: What do you do? And I'm again lost in a lot of not-that-easy-to-explain words and roles. Easy to get a headache.

More simple then is to say that I'm a runner. I've been running professionally for more than 6 years so I guess that it allows me to say it.

I'm gonna share with you posts about design, user experience, inspirative stories and case studies. I've seen in comments few suggestions to improve Steemit. From a UX point of view that's an interesting theme and I would love to discuss this topic with the Steemit community ( you ) .

Overall, I'm hoping to learn a bit about Steemit, cryptocurrency and anything else I can here from you guys. I'm looking forward.

Cheers,
Michaela

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Land! Great to see you continuing to post more often now!
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Thank you, I'm looking forward :)

Hi Michaela... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit..🌹.. This is a nice intro post... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian..😊.. Follow Me @onority

Hi there, thank you :)

You are most welcome… 😊

How are you? Runningdesigner, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Hey , how are you ?
welcome to steemit. @runningdesigner
following you now. :D
follow me back pls.

Welcome! I am Anthropologist and I have been trying to combine Anthropology with UI/UX for a better customer product for quite some time now. Looking forward to more of your posts!

M

Thank you. That sounds interesting, I would love to learn more about your experiences! Just followed you, hopefully you gonna share some insight here as well :)

Congratulations @runningdesigner! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Awesome! Your account seems new so this is me supporting you. Here's an upvote from me and I'm waiting for many more posts in the future!
I know how hard it is to get big upvotes on a new account so you should try out @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up through steemit! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I made this post to explain the system in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

Oh hi there, thank you for your support. I'm really excited to be a part of his community. Thanks for sharing your article.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34