An introduction to the "Daily life of Sir John"

in #introduction7 years ago

Hello, everyone! I hope everyone is having a wonderful day. Today I will be introducing a person known as Sir John.


paper-3110401_640.jpg

Pixabay

separatorx.jpg

Who is Sir John?

Sir John is a fictional character that I have created. He's a character that was created due to my vivid imagination (lol).

The reason I am introducing him here, is because I will be writing a series of stories that involves his daily life. An imaginary guys daily life story? Sounds boring right? Well you're right, It does sound boring at first. But as the saying goes "don't judge a book by it's cover." That's because it won't be written in a normal way.

Sir John like everyone else is unique. Despite being an imaginary character, no, perhaps because "He" is an imaginary character that he can be almost anything. He can pretty much be anything that I want him to be and is limited only by my imagination. As to what kind of character he will be, that's where my vivid imagination (lol) will come into play. First, here's a quick biography about him.


Sir John's biography

  • Sir John's full name is... let's just call him Sir John.
  • He is 32 years old.
  • He is male (obviously)
  • He is single. No girlfriend since birth.
  • In 8 years he will become a wizard (you guys probably know what I mean).
  • He lives alone in an average looking house in a suburb.
  • He is an office worker.

    I purposely made Sir John's bio average. This makes him like your average person at first glance. I did this to make him more relatable to the readers. But like I said, Sir John is unique. He had some quirks that makes him interesting. Below is a quick preview of his quirks.

carousel-horse-3057252_640.jpg

Pixabay


Sir John's quirks

  • Sir John speaks in a weird way.
  • He is strange, very strange. How strange? No one knows.
  • He often talks to himself and other objects. Ex. Households appliances.
  • He have a vivid imagination.
  • He is very spontaneous.
  • He do everything in his own pace.
  • He have no common sense. To be more precise his common sense is very different from ours.

    In the stories I'm going to write, I will be taking full advantage of all this quirks. Hopefully, I can make it interesting enough to keep the readers hooked.

The inspirations for Sir John's creation

  • Sir John's character is loosely based on Mr. Bean (strangeness) and Don Quixote (weird way of speaking and vivid imagination).
  • This ARTICLE is the prototype for Sir John. The story in that article is based loosely on my experience that I vastly exaggerated. Try reading it and tell me what you think.

    Though Sir John's characteristics are based loosely on some famous fictional characters (excluding me). I can assure everyone that the story will be original. For a taste of what to come, here is a preview to "Daily life of Sir John."

separatorx.jpg

~Preview~


time-3096535_640.jpg

Pixabay


"The alarm clock"


The story begins on a beautiful Saturday morning. The sky is cloudless and the sun shines brightly. Without a doubt a perfect Saturday morning, or at least it would have been if it weren't for the loud noises made by a certain person's alarm clock.

Riiiing!!! Riiiing!!! Riiiing!!! The alarm clock blares. The noise is so loud that it can be heard, several houses away. Yet, a certain person pays no mind to the noise right beside him and continue to sleep. Anyone who witness this scene, will think that the person sleeping on the bed is dead.

Unfortunately, he is still alive. Several noisy minutes later some movements can finally be seen from the person on the bed. First, a hand was raised, then the other hand. After stretching those hands, the person in question finally raise his upper body.

Opening his eyes he looked around in the room slightly confused. Then as if remembering something he raised his hands and put them on his ears. After pulling something out of his ears, he looked at them. Looking quite satisfied he nods. In his hands is a pair of earplugs!

That explains why he could sleep despite the noise coming from the alarm clock. Though it doesn't explained why he sets his alarm on if he's just gonna use earplugs! Hearing the noise, the person frown. Then he speaks.

"Mr. Clock, chirpy as always I see. Though, ye should not be too noisy in the morn, lest ye disturb thy neighbors." Sir. John complains.

Yes, the person in question is Sir. John. As to why he is lecturing an alarm clock for making too much noise is beyond me.

Riiiing!!! Riiiing!!! Riiiing!!! The alarm clock blares, as if responding to what he just said.

"What are ye saying Mr. Clock? Are ye implying that it was thy fault that ye are noisy in the morn?" Sir. John questions.

"Though I asked ye to wake me up. I didn't tell ye to bother thy neighbors with thy noise." He argued.

Riiiing!!! Riiiing!!! Rii-

"Enough! Tis conversation ends here." Said Sir. John after pressing the switch off.

"Now, unto breakfast!" Sir. John adds.

Standing up, Sir. John went out of his room.


~End of preview~

separatorx.jpg

I'll end the story here. I know it's quite short but it is called a preview for a reason. The first chapter of "The daily life of Sir John" is not about the alarm clock. For what it is. You will know in my next post. So look forward to it. Till next time.

separatorx.jpg

I am a member of the @steemitfamilyph community. If you are interested, then please join us. You can reach us Here

Double your votes and get more money using Steemfollower

separatorx.jpg

banner.gif

Sort:  

Wow that sounds interesting! I will follow you if you follow me lol joking but I like the premise of it and await further stories.

Thank you! This is actually my first time writing a series so I might make mistakes, nonetheless I will do my best to make it as good and interesting as I could. Thanks again and have a nice day

This post has received a 0.28 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

You sure Sir John is a fictional one? I kinda know someone like him haha!

Hey this one is a good intro for sir Jon! I need yo talk to him hahaha.

Great job @riovanes you made me read an English story which I don't do most of the time 😂.

I will now move to the first chapter thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60270.89
ETH 2383.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57