An Introduction To A Remarkable Young Man

in #introduction7 years ago

01.jpg
Google Images

Oh God... I seem to have picked up the flu that's going around and I can barely sit up. To quote two of my favorite guys... Arnold and Dick from 3rd Rock "I'll be back (hopefully tomorrow)" and "I refuse to be defeated by a single-cell organism, they're stealthy, but they're stupid." So in lieu of a post, let me take a minute (that's about how long I can sit up) to introduce you to @brockstory.

It's not very often I'm impressed by anyone, much less a 19 year old "kid" (I mean no offense, at my age anyone under 50 qualifies as a kid). He began commenting on my posts with some pithy remarks that were very well thought out. One of the downsides to having a high rep is the constant "follow me and check out my stuff" comments. But there was something about his comments that when he asked me to check out his page, I did.

Most people his age are caught up in pop culture and the things I consider foolish by most standards. @brockstory is interested in economics and conservative politics... But more than that, he has common sense- something sadly lacking in today's youth. In departing (not for good I hope- I feel at the end of the line) let me encourage you to check out his writing- I think you'll be happy you did. This is a young man with a future!

GIF by @papa-pepper

U5dsRT1UAnwwU1RVKAb43TK21U3xTen.gif

Sort:  

Hi Rich me 2 - down with the cold the flu the yucks... sort of run down after weeks of riding hard... get well speak with you soon... Jim

Thanks Buddy!

Hope you are well very soon. You are in my prayers. Yes he has a lot to offer. Blessings.

Hope you get to feeling better soon, and evict that single-cell organism from your system.

I will check out your recommendation.

Bright Blessings!

I wish you get well soon, my friend! Take good care of yourself!

Thank you my friend... I'm trying to force myself to eat. I've got soup (I hate soup) the final acquiesence to being sick. If I'm sick enough to eat soup- I'm REALLY sick!

Hope you get well soon! And if soup can help, you‘ve done right! ;)

I agree @brockstory worth keeping an eye on.

I hope you get well soon, and soon forget that you ever were sick. :)

Nice of you to recommend @brockstory . I'm now following him.

Thanks buddy... Just one of those things you can't avoid I guess. I've been reading pretty bad things about this flu- 4000 people a week dying!!!

I have high hopes for him, he's very mature in his thinking and when he hones his writing skills, he'll be a force to be reckoned with.

Just one of those things you can't avoid I guess. I've been reading pretty bad things about this flu- 4000 people a week dying!!!

Wow... I sure hope it doesn't grow to epidemic status on this continent.

I have high hopes for him, he's very mature in his thinking and when he hones his writing skills, he'll be a force to be reckoned with.

We'll see!

Get well my friend!!!

Thank you Brother!

All the best Rich get well soon.

Thank you my friend!

Hope you are feeling better very soon. Thanks for a lead to someone new.All the best🐓🐓

If I could make myself rest for a while I might... I don't do resting well! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93