Reversing the years of damage I've caused to myself: An introduction and my journey to better living.

IMG_0997.JPG

Hello Steemit!

First off, my name is @raindropwalka or Ethan for the people that I will grow closer with through this exciting journey of trial and error I am undertaking. I want to join the steemit community to share, track, motivate, and express my life passion of making myself better and fixing the damage I've caused myself over the years, and maybe while i'm at it I'll connect and help motivate others as well. I've got a good heart and strong morals, I'm loud and outgoing, and honestly probably enjoy all the same generic hobbies you all do so I'll save all that personal mumbo jumbo for another time.

Now more to what this blog is going to be about.

When I graduated high school in 2008 I was in the prime of my life but I suffered a very serious accident and became bed ridden for months at a time due to a lower back injury. There went my life as I knew it! I've always been a big guy(6 foot 5, 220 pounds) but also extremely active and athletic. The past years have been a landslide of poor health and bad decision that resulted me in spiraling in weight from a solid 220 pounds to a embarrassing and completely demoralizing 450 pounds. From the constant depression, anxiety and body dysmorphia I dealt with, something changed inside me. I was fed up with how I looked and felt and decided I finally had to change and not feel sorry about myself.

Over the last year I have been kicking myself in the butt and luckily I've lost nearly 100 pounds while also earning my NASM certificate to be a certified trainer. Every aspect in my life right now is for me to completely turn my life around and also help people get motivated in doing the same because only you can change yourself for the better. This is now my passion, regardless of how much longer I have to go and I want to share my experiences with you because this might help or save someones life like it has mine, even if one person is touched or changed by my horrible rambling, I know I've made a difference.

So this is it, my plea to anyone interested or actually reading what I'm saying because this is going to be a very personal chain of events that I'm going to be blogging about in the near future and I want everyone to be a part of my life experience from this point on because support is the biggest thing that helps motivate people. So this is it, stay tuned for updates on my weight loss, breaking goals, talking about new and exciting things about fitness and answering questions as best as I can.

Thank you all!

-Ethan

Sort:  

Welcome my friend, keep up the HARD work, I know sometimes it's hard but its totally worth it.

Welcome to Steemit, @raindropwalka!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot.

Hello! thank you!

Congratulations on the success you've found so far!! I wish you lots of luck as you continue to get healthy and strong :) Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you friend!

Congratulations @raindropwalka! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @raindropwalka! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68328.66
ETH 2639.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68