You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Library of Knowledge

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

Manly P. Hall - books & lectures

First i will post my collection of Manly P. Hall's lectures.

Originally - these are recordings on tapes. They were converted to digital form about 15 years ago. Because the tapes are very old and was used extensively through half a century - the audio quality of some of them is poor. I was trying to do my best to restore the sound, but often it was just impossible.

I uploaded them to YouTube as *.mp4's few years ago. I thought, this is the best option, because of popularity of YouTube and free uploads of any size with unlimited storage space. Unfortunately, it appears that storing on YouTube isn't good. At least not for long. Files are disappearing, users are restricted, channels are suspended, blocked or even deleted.

So i was happy to hear that there is such a thing as Steemit and that it uses DTube, which seems to be secure and even cares of linked youtube-videos. This would be excellent. I'm just going to check how much truth is in it. And by the way - this will be great opportunity for me to do another one attempt of sound-restoration - now, after so many years, there is a lot of new audio-gadgets, with which i might be able to achieve better result. Hope so. This may take me a year or more, but the thing is worth of it. Then i will upload all lectures to DTube in renovated form. Such is my plan.

And for the time being - i will simply re-post articles from my webpage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62956.16
ETH 2588.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74