Introduction story of oetee

in #introduction7 years ago

Hello all! And welcome to my very first post here!
My name is Daniel van Houwelingen and also known as 'oetee'. This is coming from the song papaoutai bij stromae and is the dutch typing of 'outai'.
I just turned over 33 years old and living in the city Hoogeveen in the Netherlands. I got a beautiful and sweet girlfriend named Tamara and we also got a beautiful son Joey (8 months).

I recently got a new job (started 2 months ago) at VEBE in Genemuiden, thats about a 30 minute drive from my home. It's a carpet factory and my job at the moment is sealing carpet rolls and put it aside for transport. The plan is to start at the bottom (where everyone starts) and try to work up. The work circumstances are not very good: no music, no official breaks, no time for a cigaret (surprisingly easy for a smoker like me), standard making over time and hard physical work. But the payments make it all worth so far!
And the perspective for the future is looking good so far. The foreman is satisfied so far and soon i can start doing some other work and learn some new special abilyties. Once I've mastered those i have a great shot to get a contract at the company for a long term.

When I have the time I play poker and darts. In the past I spent a lot of time doing this. Both recreative. In the past I was in a regional darts team and surprisingly we did very well. Unfortunately the team split up at the time and now it is just for fun with friends.
I'm playing poker for like 12 years and there have been good and bad sessions. But that's ok, in my opinion a hobby can cost some money, just that it don't affect my personal finances.

Since about a year I'm intriqued by the crypto currency's. I readed some articles about this and I'm also interested in the altcoins out there. About 2 (?) years ago my mom and I bought 1 bitcoin at almost then the toprange for $1050, but unfortanetely i lost the wallet code due to a moving. So i quess i can say goodbye to it.

So i hope everything was understandeble and I'm looking forward what the steemit community has to offer. I'll hope you want to upvote this first post and follow me! I'll follow you back in return!

Cheers,

Oetee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61620.03
ETH 3394.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50