Hello Steemit, goodbye censorship

in #introduction8 years ago (edited)

Having some concerns over censorship on other social media sites, and a great interest in blockchain technology, it was only a matter of time before I signed onto Steemit.

It will be interesting to see how well this beta platform works from a personal and/or professional blogging point of view.

Sort:  

Care to share exactly what other media sites are censoring? Just curious, thanks.

Welcome! I too am here running from censorship :)

Welcome to Steemit @nobbynobbynoob :)

Welcome to Steemit! :))

Hello there nobby long name, ha! I've only been here a couple of weeks myself, first thing I learned? Pictures are key. The posts without them tend to get overlooked, which happened to me initially. You may have learned this already, if not just upload a pic from a free site and copy paste the link to your post.
It's an interesting time to join, I was here a week before dramatic changes occurred and the transitional period has brought the energy level down a bit. (I just posted about this actually) Welcome and I hope you find your niche :)

Congratulations @nobbynobbynoob! You received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @nobbynobbynoob! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59248.66
ETH 2601.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43