Hello, Steem! ~A brief introduction

in #introduction8 years ago (edited)

I've struggled for some time (in fact, I always do struggle) with what to put here.

I joined Steem because a bunch of my mates joined and I really found the kinds of things that were going on here to be worth-while. I have found a lot of interesting information, a lot of great stories, a lot of super cool people, and surprisingly, people who are like me.

To date, I've seen mostly people who are philosophically similar to me. But philosophy is one small part of the person that is the Nerdy Girl. In addition to personal philosophy, I also love scifi, tattoos, scifi tattoos, data, language, zombies, audiobooks, zombie audiobooks, murder mysteries, and making my new house a home.

Professionally, I'm a person who is really good at taking people's data and making it into something useful. I've been IT (web/database/app development) for the last six years. I've been a professional photographer in a past life. I love numbers and data and helping people organize and interpret information so that they may make better business decisions. I truly love what I do and I think I get paid pretty well to do it. I just took a job in a marking group for my employer, today was my first day. It's been smashing so far.

What do I hope to get out of Steem? Honestly, I have no idea at this point. I really just don't. I'm learning how other people use the platform and at some point I will try to make a presence for myself. I'm torn between nerd and arm-chair philosopher. Can I do both? Maybe.

Thanks for reading.
nerd.girl

Sort:  

Congratulations @nerd.girl! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @nerd.girl! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I like your introduceyourself post :P
It's well-written.
The only feedback I have gotten from users on here, that I'll give to you, is use at least one photo in your posts. People are more likely to click it. (:

I thought about that, actually, before I posted. I thought seriously about putting up a redheaded nerd girl but thought better of it. They are always too sexy, somehow. :)

But you are absolutely right, and thank you for that!

I'll have to agree with the comment about redheaded nerd girls. hehe. ;]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57337.14
ETH 2342.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35