My first post here, let me introduce myself

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)

So finally, I have been verified. I can't be any happier.
Steemit model really excites me. Rewarding people for good content, without putting anything behind a paywall. Not that anything wrong with them, just that I think it's important that everyone has access too good content. But I also want to be rewarded for good content, and ads don't seem to be the answer.
This is a problem Steemit solves greatly.
Enough with my admiration for Steemit. Let me talk about myself now.

I am Umar Jawed, from Lahore Pakistan.
I am a sports tragic who is really excited by the future and especially about the potential about cryptocurrencies. I am learning and reading about Universal Basic Income, transit policies, decentralization, and other new ideas.

I don't like to take too many photos of myself, don't have many but here goes.umar.jpg

I would be writing about topics that I really care about.
Sports, cryptos, UBI and others.
Hopefully, this will be a fun ride.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mujawed! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56182.86
ETH 2369.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30