My introduction...

in #introduction8 years ago (edited)


My name is Monty Jones, and why would you care? 

Allow me to explain. As many of us are aware, there are some major problems on this beautiful planet of ours, and all of these problems can be attributed to human activity.  So, where do I come in on this? 

When I was 14 years old, I left home due to the violence of my  father.  My first jobs were paid in cash, "under the table" so to speak.   At 16, my first "real" job came about.  This was when I realized for  the first time there was a major problem in regards to selling my labor.   I was told I could not have this particular job unless I filled out some paperwork, which would permit the Government of CANADA to take as much as 40% of my labor, in a scheme called "income tax".  This, despite my not being of legal age to contract (18) and not old enough to vote (also 18).  So, my choice was to accept this fraud in order to be able to feed and house myself, or try my hand at living on the streets or in the bush somewhere.  Given the season, the only reasonable choice was to accept the suspected scam and survive. 

 My point is, that even at the tender age of 16, I somehow knew and understood that this "income tax" was some sort of a scam.  Now that I am of the "age of majority" and am old enough to contract,  I have had the time and inclination to look at this subject in depth.  I  have reached the conclusion after an ongoing auto-didactic study into the subjects of history, economics, law, and psychology, that the "state", and "government", are nothing more than legal fictions.  These  paper fictions are given immense power through the false belief of the unsuspecting majority of people living on earth through a compulsory indoctrination into statism. 

Taxation of labor through threats of violence or acts of violence (in other words, non voluntary) is what funds horrific events such as war, ecocide, genocide, democide, torture, animal abuse, environmental  catastrophe, and many other forms of destruction and destructive  behaviors. 

Why make this sad subject part of my introduction?  I intend to  create solutions and bring people together to implement action towards  reversing this trend, with the goal of seeing humanity living in harmony with  nature, and interacting with each other in a voluntary fashion.  In fact, I have already started.

 Please follow along to learn more about how we can and will move out of the age of destruction and misinformation and into the age of harmony and voluntary actions. Upcoming posts will cover experiences, ideas, current projects, and more.


Sort:  

Wow, this is super frustrating. I have tried multiple times to get my picture up, and now I can't even delete this post so I can get it right!!

Congratulations @montyjones! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63