Introduction

in #introduction5 years ago

Thanks for accepting me in this beautiful group of people. I am currently turning 31, and admit to having no idea what I am doing in life. I hate what I perceive to be social norms. I think I can be super judge-mental. I tend to not trust people who seem obvious to me that they don't take care of their body. To me, mind and body are the only things that are "valuable". I don't believe in "the grind", if it forces you to not take care of your body and rest. I can imagine others taking that to mean I am lazy. Possibly. I have a Masters in Educational Psychology, but the school system disgusted me, so I am currently doing some freelance video editing and other odd jobs to pay the bills. Obsessed with the mind- and human behavior-and future tech-and fractals-and similarity. I enjoy doing yoga- and often times dancing while doing so. Currently feeling guilt about never leaving my home town. That is one thing I hope to accomplish soon as I am craving being in a new environment. Ofcourse, there is the possibility that I am simply trying to "run from myself". Always down to discuss philosophy and anything interesting besides television shows. I look forward to growing with you all.
Love, Andrew
20190317_CRAVE_LV_ANDREW_GUILLEN_0049.JPG
Here is a picture of one of my roomate's cats. You might see a lot of pictures of cats from me.

Sort:  

Hello and welcome to Steemit Andrew and the Cats of steemit !

You are steemians now! And your first blog is online. Better late than never, and I'm sure one day we will say those were the very early days of Steemit, so congrats! Whats essential here is regular posting off good quality blogs.
So start writing ! Tell us about your life, passion, animals or your work.
That Will attract possible followers. And your story is just asimportant to us as every other story here on the steemisfere.
Do be carefull with your passwords, they are yours and yours only.
Look up the free Steemify app in the Appstore or read this blog https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote Thats helpfull too.
Next to Steemify I use Appics to post.
You can also visit our discord server The Steem Terminal is your one-stop location for learning about destinations on the Steem Blockchain & Discord. Here you will find people who are willing to answer the questions you may have as a new Steemian, documents to assist you, a place to learn and practice, and find out about the many opportunities to connect with other Steemians!
Or visit the @heyhaveyamet account( a coop with @xcountytravelers ) where we highlight newcomers.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead! Let me know if you have questions,

Love from the Netherlands
Britt

I'd love to join the discord, but am having a hard time finding the server. Is there an invite link you can relay to me by chance? I really appreciate all the information, and your desire to help, you're freaking awesome. I'd love to visit the Netherlands!

YES offcourse wait .....

https://discord.gg/6y8jEP

See you in the terminal , we Will answer All your questions

Welcome to the community!
Download the Partiko app below to start earning Partiko points which can be converted into Steem.
Start here - https://partiko.app/referral/jmehta

Posted using Partiko iOS

admit to having no idea what I am doing in life.

I'm just a few years ahead of you, but not even a tiny bit wiser. Actually it feels like that "idea" is distancing itself further as I go... well... I once thought I knew... but that just ended up taking me further away from myself... meh

I'm currently going with the hypothesis that not having any idea is actually the best idea?! But while that allows for unbiased discovery, it also makes it way too easy to keep "running from myself"... so I'm probably on the wrong track again...

Oh well, I'll take the next exit that looks interesting to me, see new environments, physically or mentally, maybe it brings new ideas, too. I'm sure it will!

Man, thanks for sharing this Fraenk. I cannot help but relate to everything you have mentioned. Especially the feeling of "the idea taking you further away from yourself". Man o man do I struggle with that, and if I may offer insight to my own struggle with that- Its multi-layered-with a strong core. Mine comes from expectations, a mixture of expectations of "success", and expectations of "change". But in the end those expectations are really just numbing what that strong core is, and that core for me is worthiness. I am in a constant loop of chasing worthiness in "ideas" and "tracks"- running "future simulations in my head" of "when I do _____" or "when___" happens, I will be worthy.
I definitely feel you are on to something with "not having any idea- being the best idea"- and If I may offer a reframing of what I believe that means- is not attaching yourself (or your worth specifically) to that idea, or "the outcome". SO that the "unbiased discoveries" can continue to bring that childish joy we all pursue when we were kids- and just being kids.

Lastly I would like to offer a few more statements.

  1. You aren't alone in feelings of "running from yourself"
  2. You are not off track at all or "far from it", the track is an illusion, you seem to me to be very mindful- but just not AWARE or accepting that you are mindful. - and mindfulness is extremely valuable
  3. Keep seeking new environments both physically and mentally.

1 - no I'm not, but I am (I dare say we are) ahead of the field, simply just for recognizing

2 - treading along the well beaten paths has never brought much excitement to anyone, there's much more adventure to be found by stumbling aimlessly into the wilderness

3 - On each and every day the world is different if we dare to open our #GooglyEyes

We are all worthy, we are all victims, the race is real, there is no finish line, if you're in it to win it you've already lost.

Sorry, I was a bit in a hurry, but I could not not reply so I decided to just hastily leave you with some woo-woo... It's nice to believe I'm right to feel like we think very much alike, so you probably know what I wanted to say here.

hugs&cuddles

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82