Meet A Millenial: The Guy Who Believes The Perfect Day Consist of Not Feeling Guilty For Doing Nothing

in #introduction7 years ago

A Glimpse: Jason* looks forward to playing the 8-bit Adventure Collection (with Shadowgate, Deja Vu, and Uninvited).





As a person who enjoys finding possible connections within my contacts,   I've started this series as a way of making introductions happen  faster (the more minds brainstorming....the more effective the  result...right?).




Each person featured in the series would be answering 36 questions. And yes, a number of them are from the famed '36 questions'   that allow two people to have a deeper connection (by getting to know one another via a set of questions) in a short amount of time.  





 


Q#1: You're flying business class and the flight is about 15 hours. Given the choice of anyone in the world, whom would you want seated next to you?
A#1:  I would say Simon Pegg.





Q#2: Would you like to be famous? In what way?
A#2: I would like to be famous. I would like to be well known as an artist.






Q#3: Before making a telephone call, do you ever rehearse what you are going to say? Why?
A#3:  Yes, because I am worried I will say the wrong thing.  






Q#4: What would constitute a “perfect” day for you?
A#4:  A perfect day for me would mean hardly anything going wrong and feeling accomplished. At the very least not feeling guilty for doing nothing.  




Q#5: When did you last sing to yourself? To someone else?
A#5:  A few days ago. I am too shy to sing to other people.




Q#6: If you were able to live to the age of 90 and retain either the mind or body of a 30-year-old for the last 60 years of your life, which would you want?
A#6:  I would want the mind of a 30 year old.  




Q#7: Do you have a secret hunch about how you will die?
A#7:  No.




Q#8: Name three things you'd like to have in common when you next meet someone.
A#8: An interest in creative endeavors/outlets (art, music, etc.), interest in video games, and an interest in Mystery Science Theater 3000 or mocking bad movies.




Q#9: For what in your life do you feel most grateful?
A#9:  I feel grateful for my cat. She gives me company.




Q#10: If you could change anything about the way you were raised, what would it be?
A#10: I wish that my dad did more things with me.


Q#11: If you were to tell your life story as quickly as possible, how would it go? (4 minute limit)
A#11:  I was born at Thompson Hospital. I was raised in Clifton Springs. I went to Midlakes. I attended MCC and SUNY Fredonia. I have an associates and a bachelor's in art. I worked at IEC and now I work for Ultralife.  


Q#12: If you could wake up tomorrow having gained any one quality or ability, what would it be?
A#12:  The ability to draw really well.  


Q#13: If you could find out the truth about yourself, your life, the future or anything else, what would you want to know?
A#13:  I would want to know if I would find someone to be with or if I will just end up dying alone with no woman.  


Q#14: Is there something that you’ve dreamed of doing for a long time? Why haven’t you done it?
A#14:  I want to see Radiohead in concert. I haven't done it because they never come anywhere near where I live. The closest is NYC or Toronto, Canada.  




Q#15: What is the greatest accomplishment of your life?
A#15:  Living on my own and being able to support myself.  


Q#16: What do you value most in a friendship?
A#16:   I value trust...  


Q#17: What is your most treasured memory?
A#17:  Staying the summer in apartment with my friend Izzy.


Q#18: What is your most terrible memory?
A#18:  Getting fired from a job the first time.


Q#19: If you knew that in one year you would die suddenly, would you change anything about the way you are now living? Why?
A#19:  Yes, because sometimes I feel I live my life too safe and I don't take enough risks.


Q#20: What film or TV show makes you feel really hopeful each time you watch it (that you can get through anything life throws at you)?
A#20:  Mystery Science Theater 3000  


Q#21: What roles do love and affection play in your life?
A#21:  Love and affection are things I feel I need like air.


Q#22: Why Do you do the things that you do? (What is your 'why')
A#22:  I do the things I do to survive and get to the next day.




Q#23: How close and warm is your family? Do you feel your childhood was happier than most other people’s?
A#23:  I distance myself from my family except on some major holidays. My childhood was not happy but I feel that people I know have had it worse.  




Q#24: If you suddenly had $20,000 to spend on someone. How would you spend it? (And...it can be for multiple people....you just can't spend it on yourself)
A#24:  I would spend it on my friends or people that have helped me and get them things they have needed.  






Q#25: What is the one improvement on yourself you know you can do now that you have been putting off? (Why do you think that is?)
A#25:  Losing weight I think it is because of lack of motivation and depression.




Q#26: Complete this sentence: “I wish I had someone with whom I could share …”
A#26:  I wish I had someone whom I could share my feelings for.  


Q#27: What's the most important thing your close friends know about you?
A#27:  I get emotional.  


Q#28: What are the three things that frustrate you about other people?
A#28:  One, people who talk a lot even when they have nothing to say. Two, people who are dishonest and take advantage of people. Three, people who act like they are your friend but they really aren't.  




Q#29: What's an embarrassing moment in your life that you were able to get over?

A#29:  A co-worker came up to me and gave me a shoulder massage. People remarked about it.




Q#30: When did you last cry in front of another person? By yourself?
A#30:  A while ago last new years. I just cried today.




Q#31: What do your friends like about you best?
A#31:  Kindness, humor, consideration.


Q#32: What, if anything, is too serious to be joked about?
A#32:  Things like rape, cancer, down syndrome, or people with Asperger's or autism. LGBT people unless it is done in a tasteful way.  


Q#33: If you were to die this evening with no opportunity to communicate with anyone, what would you most regret not having told someone? Why haven’t you told them yet?
A#33:  I would regret not telling my grandma that I was sorry for the way I acted when she took care of me. I don't call her because it is difficult to communicate with her in the state she is in.  




Q#34: Your house, containing everything you own, catches fire. After saving your loved ones and pets, you have time to safely make a final dash to save any one item. What would it be? Why?
A#34:  My laptop. It entertains me and I can communicate with people on it.  




Q#35: Of all the people in your family, whose death would you find most disturbing? Why?
A#35:  My dad because he is not that old.  


Q#36: What’s your theme song?
A#36:  "Smooth Sailing" - Queens of the Stoneage 





Jason* is 28 and lives in Newark. He is in the process of developing a comic/ezine project. More importantly, he dreams of having a corgi as part of his family. 





 

Note: I've changed Jason's* name for privacy. If there is a part of this post that you would like to pick his brain about, let me know and I will arrange an introduction (To date he is open to people reaching out).     







Photo by Katherine Woody



---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 





 
Would you like to do the next one? You just let me know your best email address and I’ll send you the question template to fill in. Your mini-bio  would be your  anonymised name (You can pick…or let me pick for you.  That is if you  would appreciate an introduction, but just prefer I do  it privately.  However, if you are open to link to your site,  Twitter/Instagram  feed...then I will keep your name and link to those feeds!), age, city  and some quick facts about you (2-3 sentences) that  you have not yet revealed while answering the questions.  




 
As I am a big supporter of privacy, you have the option of giving an approximation of your age or the generation you belong to (example: 'Young Millenial'). 
 



 
If you've already completed the exercise, you are more than welcome to  link to your post (whether or not it is  on Steemit) as a comment (just  hit the reply button in-line with the  social sharing links)! 
 


 
Also...If you think I should switch any of the questions  with something else...go for it. Feedback is welcome here.     




Previous Posts: 





For upvoting, I had heard from Steve Clark (@steevc), that it is better to upvote posts that are less than 7 days old. So if you would like to be sure I get rewarded, head here to see newer posts.    




 
Search Terms: Millenials / Connection /  The Experimental Generation of Interpersonal Closeness: A Procedure and Some Preliminary Findings  /  interpersonal closeness / Arthur Aron / A Person Of Few Words
 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51460.37
ETH 2243.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01