Introducing Myself

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)

I've been on Steemit for a month. I guess I should have written a post that introduced myself. Since I was advised to do so, I will do so now.

I signed up since a couple of people I follow on YouTube mentioned they signed up. I really didn't know what to expect, but being an Indie writer with several books that have been sitting idle on the Kindle platform for a few years, I decided Steemit may be a good place to bounce ideas around concerning writing and life in general. I used to do quite a lot on Goodreads and Facebook, but got tired of their heavy focus on romance and fantasy.

I really don't know very much about blockchains and cybercurrency, so have been a little turned off by the heavy emphasis a lot of people have here on moving their rank up, using bots to vote and selling steem.

I guess to prove I am who I say I am, I have a presence on Facebook and I have an author page on Amazon: Kenneth Wayne. The writing I have been posting on Steemit is my own. I'd appreciate it if you would check out Wackos Book 1, 13 chapters of which are posted here on Steemit. Currently, I'm posting Wackos Book 2.

I hope you will read the chapters. Yesterday, I posted Chapter 7. Please check it out and let me know what you think.

Sort:  

Nice Introduction post. Thanks :)
Introduce yourself post is very important here because it is only then that people feel connected, and your rewards can also go bigger. Good luck :)

Thanks for the nice reply. I'm feeling more connected already.

You should do fine here. It took me like 2 months until I had any actual exposure. You have skill as a writer and that is something that a lot of people can't say.

Thanks for the kind words.

Welcome to Steem world, hope you have successful life in Steemit ! I am newbie as well.

Thanks for the welcome.

Welcome to Steem. I'm new here myself, but have found it to be a very open and welcoming place so far.

Thanks for the welcome. I agree with you.

@bestboom: thanks for reblogging my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65765.48
ETH 2628.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66