Introduction of myself Jube

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

Hello from Australia! I live in the sunshine state, Queensland. So sunny in fact, its winter and we are having up to 30•C days but then, it can get down to 0•C at night. I am 43 with a my partner of 25 years who is a firefighter. We have a 14 year old daughter that has flourished into being an amazing artist. We are lucky to have her after being stuck for 12 hours during birth!
I was sent an email with a link to @Steemit and was curious as soon as I read it and clicked on to what I feel is one of the best communities I have come across!
Finding a way to be out there in the world with inspirational people has been wonderful. I don't work due to having 2 Auto immune diseases and a deteriorating brain that currently my Dr's are stumped on to what it may be . I was diagnosed with SLE (Lupus) 10 years ago then, 2 years later diagnosed with Fibromyalgia. Started getting wobbly on my feet, focusing or periods of long concentration cause dizziness and nausea. That is another blog all in itself.
We have a small dog, fish and a Cockatiel. A family of around 10 to 12 Fairy Martins that have decided that the wall at our front door is the place to build their bottle mud best for the second year in a row. We live in a rural area so wild life is of abundance which I absolutely love.
Long post I know, but it gives a run down of me and my family who are happy I have found something in my life that gives me some purpose other than being a Mum and girlfriend.
Thank you for taking the time to read my post. Feel free to upvote or resteem.
Wishing you all a wonderful day!
Jube

Sort:  

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

Im sure you will enjoy steemit!!
I read your post amd i need you to know it doesnt matter who you are, you have a purpose in life everybody does. Your story sounds inspirational!

Enjoy the Steem

Very flattering. Thank you @mel-be

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52760.21
ETH 2328.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12