Hello world

in #introduction8 years ago

My name is James, I'm 45, and live in Brixton, London. I'm a bit of a weirdo (just ask anyone who knows me they will confirm) in that I'm a bit of science geek, but also a bon viveur and party animal.

My interests range from the sciences (chemistry, human longevity, (gerontology), astrophysics, quantum mechanics and physics in general - I'm not saying that's what I'm going to write about, as I've lots of other interests. I do particularly loathe pseudoscience, which seems to be dramatically on the rise, perhaps due to the proliferation of horseshit through conduits like facebook and other online platforms, wooly thinking, and 'yoghurt weaving' nonsense of all kinds.

I'm a huge fan of boxing and MMA, in a past life I was a journalist and author, writing about the noble art, though these days I'm probably more of a fan of UFC than boxing.

I'm also a food nut, I love eating, and love cooking, and have a big interest in what I guess you'd call, peasant food. I make my own jerk sauce, and I'll be entering my first BBQ competition next week.

I got referred here by a friend, I just don't know what I'll be writing about yet, let's see what springs to mind, but well, thanks for having, that's it for now I guess.

Sort:  

Hi James (i'll be nice and not call you weirdo). now that your have the text in , maybe you can include images in next post. I use steemimg.com to host my pics and link them in my post. Check my post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@ace108/how-to-include-image-in-your-post-reference-to-using-steeming-com-in-include-pictures-your-post

Thanks, as you can see I'm rather a neophyte at this, thanks for the heads up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63326.84
ETH 2648.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82