Grimm's Millennial Fairy Tales - 000: Introduction

in #introduction7 years ago

Hello everybody!

My name is Jake Lyda, and I am the author of Grimm's Millennial Fairy Tales. It is a compilation of fairy tales from the infamous Grimm Brothers, with a new-age twist. This is what I'll be using this Steemit platform for.

Outside of this, I am a fitness and nutrition freelance writer (with accompanying Medium blog). I am also a digital nomad, traveling around the world while I can, escaping the rat race and that old chestnut. You know, Millennial shit.

Join me each week for a brief break from the mundane life and laugh at yourself. You might not relate to all of the fables and messages I post, but you might know somebody in your life who would. In which case, I'd definitely show them...just to make a point, or something.

Also, once a week I'll tell a story from my life in fairy tale form so that I get some 100% original content out there. Wouldn't want to be known only for my ripoffs, right?

Glad to be here and share my content with you guys! I can't wait to see what you guys have cookin' too! (I brought the sweet desserts. Carbs, muahaha!)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit brother! Happy to have you on here! Definitely looking forward to your writing!

Welcome to Steem @jakelyda. Feel free to follow me @kanasite and upvote. Cheers :). Also check out my latest post about blockchain https://steemit.com/steem/@kanasite/bitcoin-prices-plunged-will-it-rebound

Will do @kanasite! Thanks for the response.

Thanks! Looking forward to seeing what an opportunity this is for everyone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54421.42
ETH 2277.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32