Emmanuel Filteau | Fantasy/Sci-fi author and illustrator

in #introduction6 years ago

Hello everybody
I’m an author, an illustrator and a full-time UI/UX Designer from the greater Montréal region in Québec. I create all sorts of things and love to share them with people. I published my first book, Origine, in 1997. Since then, I’ve also maintained an online comic strip called H.O.T. Team and worked with multiple journals and magazines, most recently Zidara9.


My current comic project is called TALES FROM THE INTERFACE. It came out of my love of short stories and science-fiction. My greatest inspiration come from Asimov, Poe, Lovecraft, Bradbury and all EC comics like Weird Fantasy, The Haunt of Fear, Tales from the Crypt etc.
I've recently published the first issue available here: http://tfti.inkorpora.com/product/tales-interface-no-1/
You can visit the main site here: http://tfti.inkorpora.com


In need of a flexible illustrator? I always love to hear your crazy ideas. Get in touch with me for commissions and contracts!

Here's a sample of some of my work:

dragon_and_sheep_v2_by_ink_orporate.jpg

hunter_by_ink_orporate.png!

banner.png

babu&cie-promo.jpg

Just started this Steemit thing, curious to see how it will work out for me!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem! I’m always excited to see more comic creators joining up! If you have any questions please don’t hesitate to ask. It can be a pretty steep learning curve getting to know more about the site & blockchain.
Wonderful artwork, I’ll have to set aside some time to browse your sites more thoroughly.

Thanks! yeah it's a bit humbling all this. Thanks for the offer, I might take you up on it :) I'm planning to start sharing my old pages and articles from my blog, and then keeping them in synch.

That's how I approached it when I began. It's kind of funny it's gone full circle on me. Most of the websites I was sharing my older work from are now down or being slowly rebuilt because I wanted to tie them more fully into my Steem presence. So I'm gradually uploading my Steem content back into them instead.

You did it, good!

Welcome to Steemit! Dragons are my passion )) very nice illustrations , i am sure you will fit well in steemit community )

Thanks! Looks fun so far!

wow..nice comic art..love the style and composition..great art here
@inkorporate

Congratulations @inkorporate! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @inkorporate! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wao So Great
I Followed You & did Upvote Now Do Same Visit To My Posts.
Thanks

animation.gif


Your comment was downvoted by @miti on its content.. but don't worry because at this time I used only a small portion of my Steem Power percentage as a warning.

To write comment for asking vote for vote OR follow for follow is considered spam in Steemit community. I also suggest you to read Steemit etiquette carefully before you hurt your reputation.
If you keep tryin' and don't stop writing that kind of comments, I am forced to increase my Steem Power percentage to downvote your spam comments, hurting your reputation too.
I'm not a BOT and my aim is to clear posts by trolls and spammers.


For more info contact me in steemit chat or CLICK HERE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09