MY NEW LIFESTYLE - Escaping and ignoring rules.

in #introduction5 years ago (edited)


HOW WAS IT BEFORE?

-New Lifestyle-



kelly.jpg



First of all, thank you for reading my post.

After a very long while and deciding what to do with my life passion [traveling] I decided that I needed to take action and document everything and everywhere I have been to.

My question is... would anyone be interested to read what I have to offer? I'm no different to any other. But I'm giving it a try here today.

I used to be a Chef. Until not so long ago, actually. I worked extremely hard to position myself on to a block above the 'kitchen line'. This is a place where, usually, you are constantly shouted at. Frown upon and seen as nothing and the only thing you do is work. Thank god for the wages every week after so much suffering. But that, however, wasn't fulfilling enough to make me carry on.

In September 2019 I had a life crisis (or an episode to make it sound softer) which brought me down to my knees and left me stranded for a few months. Upon my return when I was able to "walk" again, I decided to take control and F*** everything off which would made me unhappy. I basically wanted to follow that gut feeling which I have been ignoring for my entire life. So, I quit my job, left for South America for two months and [tried] to gather my **** together. I did a pretty good job though. I felt happy, lively and as though I could finally breathe again. My bank account wasn't sharing the same sentiment on the contrary.

Ever since I can remember, my true passion was [and still is] to travel and meet new places. I love the feeling of the unknown. This, for me, is linked to photography, filming and writing is what sets my mind free. If I could ever work around these three things, I would be the happiest human.

I battled for ages to get my feet and courage into making travel content either by blogging, vlogging and even Instagram. But I failed every time I started planning and imagined people saying "you quit such a great career like the kitchen to go and do something trivial, a hobby". I could not be more mad at myself every time I failed at pursuing my true dream. And I do mean that.

So here I am. I have made a plan. I sent everything and everyone to heck and decided that I am pursuing my dream to travel and documenting my journey. I am still terrified though. My plan is set [kind of] on stone but I do not know if it will turn out well and what finances will be like AND how am I going to be able to keep funds healthy. -sighs-

I'll be around here a lot. I've got so many stories I want to share with the world and so many pictures I want to show. Also, can one swear here on Steemit? I have a peculiar way to express myself and the last thing I want to miss on my writing is my essence (if you know what I mean).

So, if you're happy to stick around, I'll be most happy if you follow or even re-steem my writings. And as I build up my work around here and other platforms, I will keep you all up to date with links and of course, more posts.

Thanks a bunch once more for reading and I will see you again on my next post.



HAPPY STEEMit!
@iKast

Sort:  

Well it’s not easy at all to find the courage and try to find your dream. You did it!, keep fighting to follow your path as you did when working before and you’ll finally will get it.
Don’t care too much of what others can think of you but be you, that’s my opinion.
Here in Spain we swear a lot but in “context” so keep that in mind. Maybe you can find smart ways of expressing the same.
My best wishes for your adventure in life and here in Steemit.
Come to SteemTerminal Discord server and get in touch with people, you’ll get more exposure and help:

https://discordapp.com/channels/520706252557516802/654051538620121098/654052363513888771

I found your blog thanks to the @heyhaveyamet post.
Cheers

Welcome and thank you for your honesty ikast the chef
Goodday and Welcome to the great community of Steemit,
YESS You are a new Steemian now!
I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you. We haven’t met before but that changes right now. Dont let all the replies and bots scare you.
Just comment if you get scared and i Will help out.
If you download the app Steemify for notifications you see what Will happen in your account.
Blogging, building and uplifting eachother is what steemit is and what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money to.

I love blogging, But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!
https://steemit.com/community/@brittandjosie/4-o-clocky-steem-keys-key-to-your-succes-so-secure-them

The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. Or read this blog
https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote‬
I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Good luck with your journey and may you find here what you are looking for.
Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is THE key to big succes on Steemit.

Please vote for a witness to. You have 30 votes and if you dont understand let me know and i Will help. Also you could join the SteemTerminal Discord.
Or visit @heyhaveyamet #HHYA and My friend @xcountytravelers for more newbies exposure in the beginning very important.

Let me know if this was helpfull or you need more help, I am in Discord too @ brittandjosie3488
Greeting from the Netherlands
@ Brittandjosie
steemterminal discord invite
https://discord.gg/pxBj9b

Thank you so much. Still trying to get my head around it. But hopefully soon I get to get the hang of it.

That’s why we are here

Congratulations @ikast! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome to the Steemit community @ikast!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Eight suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, keychain and steemconnect,
  3. The master password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit,
    be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once, and
  7. When you open your steemit.com, in the upper right corner of the page there are 3 bars. Click on those, and then on the "welcome", and you will get a lot of reading material that will help you.
  8. Do NOT open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @xcountytravelers and @brittandjosie from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Steemians available who can help you; you can click to go to the Steem Terminal in Discord here:

SteemTerminalBanner.jpg

Have fun and happy Steeming!

Thanks for the good wishes. Hopefully I get my head around this platform quick so I can start interacting more with fellow Steemians.

I'm a "homebody", I work from home so its a rarity for me to even leave the house.
So I'm definitely interested in hearing the stories of your travels!
Good luck and safe travels!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54336.36
ETH 2283.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34