Total n00b just exploring blockchain technologysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduction6 years ago

Still trying to wrap my head around blockchain and the potential it holds. I'm an early-career product manager in tech and I have to say that blockchain seems like the future. It seems like the direction that I should be steering my work toward.

The STEEM network seems like it has the potential to be a good replacement for the current dominant social media services. Reddit's ownership and investors scare me. Same with Twitter (wth has Jack been smoking?). Facebook is trash. Like many, I no longer feel comfortable with private monopolies exploiting my data.

The Fediverse is cool too, but what this Steem network has that the Fediverse doesn't is the credit system. The potential is so vast, and it seems like you're not nearly as constrained by the ordinary constraints of modern-day capitalist society. Brainstorming what I want to write about, I can't even wrap my mind around the possibilities.

More to come from me; please be nice!

Sort:  

Congratulations @iamthepinky! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58130.32
ETH 2361.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38