You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: About Me

in #introduction5 years ago (edited)

Hi, Gil.
Best of luck with this new project. I am not much of a cook. My skills are limited to survival cousine :)
But I used to eat a lot, almost anything. I lived in the states for some time and I enjoyed going to different counties to try foods from different cultures.
At the moments, given the horrendous crisis we've been going through in the last decade, our diet has been limited to very basic items.
About your questions

  1. What weird flavors of food combination do you really enjoy?
    I like black beans with sugar, which many of my fellow venezuelans would rather eat salty or tasteless.
  2. What's the worst food you have eaten?
    Hard to tell. can't recall. I have tried some afican food, like chicken with peanuts that i did not like that much, but nothing as bad that would make me throw up or something.
  3. What's in your fridge right now?
    some fish
  4. What's your favorite food?
    can't say one in particular. I love most foods. From paella to roast meat, from (chicken, fish, meat) soups to pasticho. I love sea food in general and I die for any dessert, especially icecream and cakes.
Sort:  

Aw Thank you so much for this! I have to get back on you very soon. Am currently having problems with my eyes, might have to get another eye check up.

Will read your comment again soon!

Much love!
Gil

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks. Hope everything is ok with your eyes. I, too, have to have my eyes checked. Need new glasses

For now, Upvoted your comment 100‰ and showed love on your page 😉

Thanks :)
You have a great week

Black beans with sugar? Is this a sort of dessert?

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha. No. It's kind of a main course. But in some regions of Venezuela people like their beans sweet. You eat them with rice, meat and fried plantain.

Oh haha I thought it's a dessert, whenever I hear sugar, lol

Posted using Partiko Android

It sounds good! Would you mind sharing the recipe?

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh no, I love peanuts, especially peanut butter! 8 haven't had food with peanut butter that I didn't like, so far because I haven't tried anything so crazy. Maybe I should do that on one of my vlogs?

It might be fun, what do you think?

Posted using Partiko Android

I'll add it to my to do list! ☺️

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha it's so me, I'd die for desserts too, and you mentioned ice cream, of course!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69264.29
ETH 3316.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66