introduceyourself

in #introduction7 years ago

Hello everyone!

My name is Geovany! I just turned 25 years old in November of 2017. I live in the Olympic Peninsula just a few hours away from Seattle, WA, Unites States.

I am currently employed and also studying. I am working a part-time job and also expecting to finish up my four years degree in Business Management this coming spring, 2018. Working and studying has been a great experience. I feel like is a double win! I am earning money so I can support myself but also, I am using that money to invest in myself for growth.

I like to be active most of the time. I like to do a lot of outdoor activities. In my spare time, I go out and play soccer. The field is almost like my second home. Soccer is always enjoyable!

A few days ago, I found out about the Steemit platform and I saw it as very futuristic. I think Steemit is the beginning of decentralized social media platforms. Specifically, the blockchain technology in which Steemit is built on will change the way how many platforms operate between content creators and users. I think this is the best way for content creators to distribute information among users and get rewarded for their work and at the same time, users would feel more motivated to read and engage in conversations as they expect to get rewarded as well. For this reason, I decided to join the Steemit community!

Sort:  

Congratulations @geovany11! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @geovany11! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49