Hey you, pass the Dutchie!

This is my first time around, so obviously I would like to introduce myself. Just because it is polite and for you to consider if I am worth your precious time. Okay, let’s go!

My name is Jessie and I am a girl from the country of red light districts, potheads and cheesy cheeses, or for short: the Netherlands. I will probably disappoint you in a later post by telling you that this misconception just limits itself to our lovely capital Amsterdam. I don’t want to be a party killer already!

So Amsterdam is just a 30 minutes’ drive away from my small but very cozy apartment located in the city Utrecht. I call myself a very lucky girl for living in this great city together with my pretty annoying but lovely boyfriend Paul and our furry roommate Timo (who is a cat, not a hairy man).

I think it’s more than fair to tell you why I am going to write here all these nonsense. Well, since I am in my mid-twenties, I am suffering from this very cliché quarter life crisis and I am searching for a way to handle this self-determined diagnosis. Probably you are wondering now if this writing chick is mad. O, I know and I will confess: first world problem. And it’s awful, shameful and mostly for you - as a reader of my posts - very annoying but hopefully a little funny too, because I would love to see your silly smile or hear your devilish laughter.

image1.JPG

Let’s quite the shit and tell you in short what’s more to know about me. I will keep it short and simple. Here it comes:

  1. I am an introverted weirdo. For me it means that I like books more than most people;

  2. I am a huge animal lover and I graduated studying them a year ago. I am dying to make the world a better place for them, because most of us are huge assholes to animals. As a little kid I decided to make it my life goal to step up for the most vulnerable creatures on our planet;

  3. I prefer writing over speaking. Unfortunately most people talk shit and when they write I don’t have to listen to their scratching and creaking voices. Besides I have a very silly accent when I talk English and do not have a Beyonce voice myself, so you can consider yourself very lucky too;

  4. I work in a very uninspiring environment and I tried to escape that dull office many times, but – surprise, surprise – I found myself sitting behind the same desk every Monday again. This sounds very sad, but I can assure you I am determined to escape. I might have a genius plan;

  5. I am one of those people who love to travel. Who doesn’t?;

  6. I have a lovely family; I have lovely friends; I have lovely vague connections, who all love me for my socially lazy and awkward self. And that’s the reason I am going to bed with a smile on my face every night.

What do you think: enough I’s in this blog? Do you have a clear vision about this Dutchie? I think I am capable of keeping surprising you :) So if you came to the conclusion that you maybe would like to read more of my scribbles, just follow me and we will meet again.

‘Groetjes’,

Jessie

Sort:  

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

Hi, welcome ... ! Your description is kinda recognizable in the sense that your character is partly the same as mine. Have fun over here ... !

Hey you,

Nice to meet you! Are you maybe a fellow Dutchie?

Cheers,

Jessie

Hi ... !
Yes, born and raised in the province of Noord-Brabant in the vicinity of Eindhoven.

Wat leuk! Mijn roots ligt ook in Eindhoven :)

Congratulations @flawlessdutchie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @flawlessdutchie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit Jessie! I visited Amsterdam once and absolutely loved it - beautiful city. My best friend from childhood lived in Eindhoven so I also spent some time there. I remember riding bikes a lot, great sweet shops and trying chips with mayonnaise for the first time. :)

And I also prefer writing over speaking most of the time. :)

Followed!

Hi Johleen! Thanks a lot :) It is great to hear you have some great memories of Amsterdam and Eindhoven! I like that we have the preference of writing over speaking in common. Will follow you too :) Cheers, Jessie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05