Introducing: Alia Miyu

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit community. My name is Alia, and I am new to the community (obvi)
I learned about Steemit from a friend who is teaching me about cryptocurrency and alternative media, and when I saw this I thought it was such a good idea.
If you have any advice, please tell me, I welcome it.

YouTube channel
Instagram page
Depop online shop

A BIT ABOUT ME

20543756_1642984009053208_8662224895219722389_o.jpg

I am a senior in college, a Chinese major who also studies Japanese, Spanish, German (very new to it), history and Earth sciences. Originally from West Virginia, I always dreamed of traveling. I had wanderlust so intense that I would cry at the thought of spending my life at home. West Virginia's a beautiful place, but I needed so much more than just my small town.

When I was 18, a senior in high school, I became the first in my state to receive the NSLI-Y scholarship that sent me to China for intensive language and cultural study. It was a dream come true!
Since then, I have been to China once again, and Taiwan once.

IMG_1371.jpg
上海Shanghai

IMG_1450.jpg
湖北省,武汉Wuhan, Hubei Province

IMG_1500.jpg
湖北省,宜昌Yichang, Hubei Province

IMG_1545.jpg
湖北省,恩施Enshi, Hubei Province
Look at how blue that water is! So much of China is clean and I wish people knew that not all of China is polluted and a lot of communities work hard to preserve natural areas. This specific pool was so precious that people weren't even allowed to swim in it

IMG_1625.jpg
北京 Beijing

Over the summer, I went to Taiwan for lingual studies. It was amazing! I met so many good people there, ate some really good food, became a model, and experienced my first Typhoon!

IMG_1338.jpg

IMG_1069.jpg

IMG_3454.jpg

IMG_3425.jpg

IMG_3417.jpg

Lastly, on a more personal note, what I'm hoping to bring to the Steemit community is some more intimate moments expressed through art. I love nature, I always have, it is the baseline of all of my art. I get depressed really easily, and drawing landscapes has really helped me. I want to branch out into the artist community through my drawings, as well as photography, hair, and makeup. I hope to build a portfolio and become a freelancing, traveling model.

IMG_1655.jpg

IMG_1176.jpg

IMG_1910.jpg

IMG_2470.jpg

Thank you so much! I will be uploading more here and on my YouTube Channel

social media:
YouTube channel
Instagram page
Depop online shop

Sort:  

Hi, thank you!

No problem, you take absolutely beautiful pictures wow! They are amazing.

Hi Alia. Welcome <3

Would love to go to Taiwan.

Beautiful and good posts. I'm sure you'll do well @fantasyxmimi!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68034.95
ETH 3846.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66