It's an honor, everyone.

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

1391034-David-Zindell-Quote-Self-creation-is-the-highest-art.jpg

Hello Steemit. I'm Keon (Einzige). I stumbled on this place by chance, found the concept interesting so I decided to give it a go. No matter how it goes I can at least feel satisfied knowing I gave it an attempt. I try to expand my horizons as much as possible because I've come to realize just how precious life can be. You never know which opportunities and chance meetings will change your life completely. For example, around 2013 I get involved with one of the most badass martial art one the planet, Jeet Kune Do. If you are by chance unfamiliar with that term, it's the brainchild of Bruce Lee.

Bruce-Lee-To-Hell-With-Circumstances-quote-.jpg

The Circle That Never Closes.jpg

I had met a student and member of the Intercepting Fist Organization, spearheaded by Tommy Carruthers (http://www.tommycarruthers.com/tommy) a guy you would just have to see in action yourself to believe. He himself was taught by nearly all of Bruce's former students, including his first. So it was HIS student (who out of respect for privacy I won't name) that brought me into this world.

It completely changed the way of not only how I viewed fighting and martial arts, but life as a whole. It was an excellent channel for someone like me, full of energy, aggression, and passion to channel myself into. Though if you'd look at me you think (and be right) that I'm just some nerd. Make no mistake about that - I am. When I'm not doing JKD I like to tinker with my own brain and read about various subjects like physics, biology, and neuroscience. One of my current favorite topics is the subject of consciousness and the self. Current trends in science lean towards the brain being shape-shifting and plastic, which markedly affects our sense of self. I find this personally inspiring as it means that we can shape ourselves however we wish and that we can have a more active role in our own destinies.

I've rambled on quite enough though. Seriously, if you took the time to read, thanks. I'm glad to be apart of the family.

Sort:  

Look who's here ^^ @Einzige, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Hi @einzige welcome aboard. Cool dreads btw. I'm jealous lol :) I've upvoted and followed you, Follow me back @john-unasa :)

Keon Welcome to the community friend

I hope to see more and more from you down the road. wish i got into martial arts. Dont think my body can hack it now haha

image

Thanks for sharing :-) @einzige I am following. Best of Luck !

Hey , how are you ?
welcome to steemit. @einzige
following you now. :D
follow me back pls.

Cool! It came to my attention that you have a new account so I wanted to make this post. One upvote from me and know that the steemit community awaits!
As you are new to steemit, getting those big upvotes are gonna be hard so my advice would be to give @MinnowPowerUp a go as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I compiled this post to explain the system in more depth and share my own experience in earning wupvotes for over $1 a day.

want to get: -

  • more upvotes and rating
  • useful earning lessons
    just follow >> @steemit-earn
    hurry !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 64116.01
ETH 2758.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65