Citizen of the world…what is an Expat life

in #introduction7 years ago

Hi everyone. It’s interesting for me to re-start blogging/ e-diary thing or whatever you can call it. In fact, I used to write long 1miles long texts with the phylosophical touches. Nowadays, in our digital era…being attached to the more than 5 social media apps for work/personal purposes — I never found right time to sit & blog. Yesterday elissa patel inspired me to re-start this ‘thing’. I call myself a global citizen. 

 I am originally Uzbek, who was born in the young country as Kazakhstan (yes, yes we know Borat), raised in structured Soviet Russian culture, studied in the most prestigious university in Switzerland, worked in Provence, France to discover Western Europe & in Riga, Latvia to check out the Eastern European part. After all, moved for 2 years to Middle East — Doha, Qatar. (Yes, World Cup 2022 is happening) & broke all stereotypes on all the nationalities around the world. 

 Being a tourist it’s always fun & easy to judge or make any conclusions for any countries. I’ve treveled to Asia, for example, and Shanghai can be considered as the city of the future. Or Sanya island is still a developing destination and they need to change the mindset in order to appeal to everyone. 

 I discovered the States only this year by traveling first time oversees from Doha, Qatar to Memphis, TN (yes, I know everyone asks what I have lost there & how come I started my 1st trip to the States with Elvis Presley Land). And you know what? I liked it. I liked that within the week I have learnt so many things that I haven’t learnt during last 6 months in Doha, Qatar. I was like a sponge, absorbing everything that I see, with everyone I talk and trying to adapt as fast as possible. Then I traveled to NYC, lived in different locations from Downtown Manhattan to all the way up :) to Upper East side. Airbnb helped me with integration and also some boutique hotels as Hotel Elysee or Loews Regency opened the different side of NYC. 

 So what I am doing now? I have moved to Kazakhstan recently…I cannot say “I moved back” cause there is no “back” → I am discovering a new destination, a new hotspot, and I still feel or live as an Expat. Is it an impact of always changing the place of living/working…or is it the environment that has always been changing? I call it globalization, I call it hospitality life. I call it an experience . And I call it self-development. 

 I have so many stories to tell about each stage of my life. And will be sharing it step by step & trying not to be drifted away into philosophical speech or admonitive talk.#StayTuned. 

Sort:  

Saluton kaj bonvenon je Steemit. Eble tiu ĉi loko bone spegulas la nova homa specion nome homo globalicus. Pli malpli ni ĉiuj estas migrantoj. Libervole aŭ devigitaj, kiel la rifuĝintoj. Via 'wanderlust' eble iom mildiĝas, kiam vi havos familion.

Congratulations @diliairis! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51