You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing....

in #introduction7 years ago

Just a friendly tip....one of the mistakes I made when I first joined steemit was with tagging posts. This post for example would have gotten a lot more views if you tagged it #introduceyourself
https://steemit.com/trending/introduceyourself
To get a feel for some of the popular tags, go to the home page and look through the tags and topics. I suggest using the maximum number of tags when you post as well. Hopethis helps!

Sort:  

Thank you! I really do appreciate the type. I was proud of myself for realizing I needed a tag! lol. There is a lot to learn on how to use Steemit properly, it's like but I am excited about what it has to offer. Combining decentralized blockchain and free, uncensored speech. What a great concept!

Looking at the list of tags, I see that 449 other people made the same mistake. This will be good info to pass on to others that I introduce to Steemit.

Thanks, I appreciate your concern for us newbies, and willingness to take the time to train.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57164.70
ETH 2987.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27