Let Me Introduce Myself

I've been a member of this site for a while but finally managed to sit down and think about what to write to introduce myself. I'm currently a father of 2 girls, I create content on YouTube (although I've been slacking lately due to personal/medical issues with the baby who turns One tomorrow on 2/15) and also do photography. I currently work as an engineer/consultant on both government and private contracts. I personally hope that one day I can change my hobby of photography into a job that would provide for my family as much as my current job because it allows more flexibility to accommodate the schedules of my kids school and medical needs.

I do have some photos to share from my photography which primarily is glamour/lingerie style close to a men's magazine but I hope to branch out and do more. I have done a wedding and sweet 16 but find that based on the event if they are unorganized, it ultimately affected my quality of work as I was too busy trying to catch up with what was going on or readjusting my shots. Here are some images I have shared on my Facebook page
Photo of Naeria

Photo of Modella

As for my YouTube, I mainly create videos related to video games. I hope to eventually branch out and maybe do other types of videos like vlogs, pack openings (baseball, magic cards, etc.), loot hauls, etc. I'm hoping that with help from the steemit community, Patreon and the ad revenue from my YouTube channel that I'd be able to do so. I've been lucky to have one video almost reach 1k views within the first 24 hours and hope to gain enough subscribers or create content that can go viral as fast as that again. Thanks for your time for reading my post and all support is greatly appreciate as it'll add to the driving force I have now to push things further both in my photography and youtube creations to live a life that I'll be more free to spend time with my kids.

Sort:  


I originally had a video in the post but it kept looking weird in the preview as it would cover some of the text I have wrote, if you're interested in seeing a video I had that almost had 1k views in the first 24 hours, you can watch it here.

You're welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to steemit!

When you have external sites you intend to post content from it is best to verify that the content is yours. You can simply create an entry on any one site such as facebook.com mentioning steemit and then provide a link to it.

I suggest adding a link to the external page to your steemit.com profile. It prevents answering the question of whether the content is yours in the future. Consider cross linking the same content in your posts, cross-linking also tends to drive more traffic both ways.

Photography is pretty popular here. I hope you enjoy being part of the steemit community! @jamtaylor runs a weekly photochallenge you might enjoy.

Welcome to steemit @defectivejoker I will follow you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58793.48
ETH 2508.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44