Introducing myself to Steemit

Being somewhat introverted it took me a little time to just go ahead and jump on board. At first I wasn't sure what to start out with and today I just went for it. I made a introduction video for dtube and included a cover song by Stevie Nicks and to my own surprise I actually played the guitar myself through the entire song. I began learning guitar chords in May of this year and I am glad I stuck with it. I never knew how rewarding playing an musical instrument could be till these last few months. Besides the music, I have other hobbies/talents that I enjoy in life. Homesteading in general is a fullfilling life for me. I love the outdoors and I love trying new things. Recently acquiring an empty nest with my husband by my side, we've come to the conclusion that it's time for us to live a little. So it's me, him, the 3 dogs, several hens and one bantum rooster. I have a lot of goals which include better health, weight loss, guitar, songwriting, roadtrips, and just spending time with my family. My focus has always been on family and raising my kids and they have all made me so proud to say I am their Mom. I wasn't exactly feeling my best when the last one moved out. It was like culture shock for me. But it helps a lot that my sweet grandchild Gracelyn is living on the acre lot next door to us with my only daughter. It has made the transition much less painful! I'm here to share my music, my experiences and give and receive inspiration. I really don't have the best sense of direction here on the platforms, but I am eagerly finding my way as I go. If you would like to take a listen to my first vid intro and me singing that would make my day!

snap.jpg

https://d.tube/v/deepsouthpiddlin/8mqqb0rc

Sort:  

@deepsouthpiddlin, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Congratulations @deepsouthpiddlin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62934.10
ETH 2452.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66