I Am Here, Feel My Indifference

in #introduction7 years ago

OK, toe in the water time.

Not entirely sure I am taken with Steemit. I like the concept and some of the people seem interesting, but I haven't stumbled across any sustained conversations about topics that are important to me. Maybe that will change as this place grows.

About me: I have done a lot of different things in life. I served in the Navy, running a nuclear reactor on a submarine during the Cold War. I spent nine years married to a woman from a completely different universe. Or at least a far different culture, religion, temperament, and family intensity than that with which I was familiar at the time. We eloped at the beginning and got divorced eventually.

I finished Law School but don't practice law.

I have published a few short science fiction stories in magazines like Science Fiction Age and Asimov's, but am now more interested in self publishing.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community.

Howdy! Your account seems new so I am offering you my welcome. You get an upvote and full steem ahead!
I am struggeling, like you, to get those big upvotes on my posts so you should try out @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up through steemit! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have also made this post where I explain my experience with the service in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58679.85
ETH 2304.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45