Firefox is twice as fast now!

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

FirefoxLogo.jpg

Firefox Quantum is here! Twice as fast and more powerful than ever. Completely rebuilt from the ground up, it is "modern, quick and efficient" as described by the Mozilla announcement.

My experience so far is that reality is living up to the product's claims, and I highly recommend it, especially being that it is an independent, not-for-profit organization advancing open technology that benefits us all. As Chris Beard, Mozilla's CEO, puts it:

When you use Firefox, you’re also contributing to a movement to ensure the Internet remains a global public resource, open and accessible to all.

So get on it and install the new Firefox now!

Sort:  

@cryptographic firefox is my preferred browser, and with this update I will definitely continue using it most of the time. Thanks for sharing this news! upvoted. @gold84

Firefox has been my preferred browser for a long time now too, and I'm really enjoying the upgrade. It's really nice.

Good news for open-source lovers! Hope there is a version for Linux as well :-)

It shouldn't be too far behind. 😌

i didn't tried it yet looks like i need to give it a shot :D

You'll be glad you did. I think anyway.

Let us know what you think about it.

@cryptographic,
That would be awesome! Personally I am attaching with Google Chrome and Opera! But yeah as you said, Firefox is much quicker than both of them! This is amazing!
Great update you decided to share with us! Fire Fox On!

Cheers~

I use Chrome a bit, but it's never given me enough incentive to make it my principal browser. With FireFox dragging so much before the update, I was contemplating a more generalized switch though.

Glad that Mozilla has retaken the lead, in my opinion anyway.

@cryptographic,
Yeah friend, Firefox made a nice move with their new update! Pretty faster than all other browsers and I like it's new tab style as well! Great update you shared with us friend! Now it's Firefox time! Hope Opera and Chrome will try to do there best again with new updates!

Cheers~

I'm really enjoying the update even though it broke a couple of my favorite addon.

Oops.

Which ones?

Fastest Fox
FEBE
Go Parent Folder
Roomy Bookmarks Toolbar (I solved that one with css)
SEO Status Page Rank (I found a similar one but not quite as nice)
Show Parent Folder
Tab On Bottom (Solved with css)

Geez it's about time.. I was actually migrating my bookmarks over to Chrome because Firefox sucked so much lately. Maybe now I don't have to.. because I like Firefox more than Microsoft/Google

And I was getting ready to do the same!


excellent update about one of the best web browser in all the time. nice information contains by all your articles. fantastic work @cryptographic

@resteemia

@cryptographic - Sir you are correct, Firefox is pretty faster than most of other web browsers... Moreover, they seek donations to improve their quality to Sir.... Sir, you always have nice updates about charts & things which is very interesting to community... Glad to decided to follow you Sir....
To get more audience, I wish to ReSteem your post.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

Great post and thanks for sharing.
((((((( Resteem Service))))))

thanks for the update.
Upvote Resteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65178.97
ETH 3261.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68