Hello to all in the Steemit Community!

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

Well, here I am, a veteran of both Twitter and YouTube dipping my toes, for the very first time, into the Steemit zone. Why Steemit? Well, so much change is happening so fast within our Internet these days, what with the Tech Giants going all demonetization and restriction of free speech like, that I thought: who knows what next, upwards to full plug pulling perhaps?

I have to say that the material which I might typically publish, would by no means be considered controversial. Contrarian by times maybe, and definitely the expression of my personal opinions, but absolutely nothing earth shattering.

So, why expand one's on-line horizons then? Word of mouth from those channels whom I trust, and whose advice I value. Watching good people being, in my humble opinion, very badly treated, despite the value of the content which they are creating, and which is clearly adding to the much required diversity of opinion, on the platforms which they have been, in ever greater numbers, complaining about.

In terms of subject matter, the material which I typically publish in my Blogs, on Twitter (my own and RT's), on YouTube and more recently on BitChute, is diverse in range. I try to make it: interesting, informative or educational, or ideally, all three.

So, hopefully at least some, within the Steemit Community, may find that my material really does fit into either one, or all, of the three categories, which I have referred to above.

My Twitter Handle is @DisparatePost, and Steemiteers are of course, cordially invited to follow me there -

INTRO_PIC_EX_TWITTER_ACCOUNT_FOR_STEEMIT_180817.JPG

So, I will leave it at that, and now get on with the business of learning my way around the corridors, of Steemit.

Regards to all,
Frank

Sort:  

Yoyoyo! I saw that you joined recently so I wanted to give you my welcome. Here's an upvote from me and I hope you will some day do the same!
As you are new to steemit, getting those first upvotes are gonna be hard so my advice would be to give Steemfollower a go as you can earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I made this post to explain the system in more depth and it has become my most upvoted post yet.

Hi kromosoom, thanks for that. "Upvoting" = new concept to me so, bit of a learning curve. Thanks for you post which I will read shortly.

Welcome @citizenme aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

Checkout this post and give me some feedback on it
https://steemit.com/steem/@slickhustler007/circle-of-friends-day-18-2017819t103449273z

@slickhustler007
#circleoffriends
#minnowsupport
#cof

Hey slickhustler007 thanks for the welcome. As a newbie, I will of course be creeping my way around for a while, learning the routes and the road code. Thanks again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83