Hello to the World of SteemIt

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

sm-typewriter.jpg

Hi everyone,

My name is Chris, and I am happy to be part of this exciting platform. A friend recommended it to me, and I was instantly hooked on the idea. As time goes on, I hope that SteemIt.com can grow, and that many other similar projects pop up.

I am going to be doing some "life blogging" on SteemIt, and I hope that my ideas about what it means to lead a good life will resonate with you. Topics that interest me include love and relationships, Stoicism, meditation, personal finance, mental health, addictions, psychology, and more. My educational background is a BA in psychology and a diploma in business/marketing. I've always been an introspective and thoughtful person, so maybe I can write a few articles that will lend the community some insight.

I aim to contribute to this project in a meaningful way, and I look forward to hearing all of your ideas as well.

Feel free to follow if you would like to see my upcoming articles, and leave a comment about what you do on SteemIt. If I am interested in your work, I'll be sure to follow you as well.

To new beginnings,
Chris

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Thank you. I appreciate the warm reception!

Interesting topics you will bring in steemit. Looking forward to read it. Enjoy your stay here and welcome to the steemit community.

Thanks! What do you do on SteemIt?

Thanks. I see you're new as well. I hope you find a creative outlet here.

Lovely @chrismccron. Awesome. I sure can't wait to see your posts on your 'life blogging'
I'll sure love to see more from you, so am following you now. Thanks for sharing this.

I resteemed and upvoted you,so more people will see this.

Please Am on a contest now and I really need your vote. Am low at this point in the contest . All you need do is click this link

https://steemit.com/contest/@jaynie/the-never-would-i-ever-challenge-3-hygiene

And then upvote my comment @lucyc in the comment section.
That will help me win the hygiene contest. Thanks a lot for your anticipated help. You can join the contest if you desire. Thanks for your help

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @chrismccron to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

welcome to Steemit .. I'm following now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51