Hello Steemit Community! - Canadian Renegade Introduction

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

TruckTow_Crop_O7A3447_sm.jpg

Tune in to learn a little bit about myself and what my Steemit blog will have to offer. My life has been a little bit crazy lately; juggling a new family (twins), living in a tiny house and trying to develop a homestead. To top it all off I am crazy enough to share our journey so that others can learn from our successes and failures.

Watch it on Dtube

My interests and areas of knowledge are quite diverse and include health and nutrition, fitness, permaculture, economics, cryptocurrency, politics and homesteading. I believe I have quite a bit to offer this community and I am eager to get started.

Bodybuilding01.jpg

Seeing a platform filled with quality user generated content, and powered by cryptocurrency, is very encouraging and I am excited to be involved in the process.

I will be sharing curated content that mainly focuses on the building of our tiny house, however, I will also be adding new content on a regular basis. If you stay tuned to my blog you can expect to see more on permacuture, homesteading, and - my personal favourite - Renegades Rants, which will mainly be political, economic, and cultural commentary.

SunChoke_Collage_wm.jpg

Join in! As the blog grows, if you want more information on a topic I've posted or something new that you know is in my wheelhouse, feel free to ask and I will do my best to respond.

If you share similar interests please follow this blog.

My Website: Canadianrenegade.com

Sort:  

I have similar interests and look forward to reading more of your content. Good luck!

Thanks for the support !

Awesome channel on Youtube great logo and good job with content you need some advertise to grow more fast ;)
Welcome to Steem Family ;)

Thanks, welcome to steemit too! Noticed you were new also.

Welcome @canadianrenegade !! Following your blog now

Awesome I'll try to not disappoint!

@canadianrenegade Welcome to steemit! Remember this portal is for the patient ones. You won't get noticed right away unless you're lucky but just believe in yourself and know that hard work is bound to get noticed sooner or later! Do follow me @samhenry.

Thanks for the encouragement I plan to stick around for awhile.

Hi canadianrenegade and I am upvote 80 and I followed
I just watched your video via dtube and left a comment
Hi canadianrenegade From @super-grand-ad in the UK - Nice intro vid - I can not upvote you because My voting is not letting me at present - But I am Going to add your @canadianrenegade to my upvote bot and it will auto upvote from your next @ blogs and thereafter, also I have followed you see your followed list and then you can follow me back and upvote my blogs in return or

You can have your own bot and auto vote like I do
If you are interested reply to this reply

@super-grand-ad

Hello and welcome!

What are you holding? I feel like it's Jerusalem artichokes but the sunflowers are throwing me off :)

Lol, why the cowboy?

I mostly write about my garden, house, cats and occasionally what my husband's dragon sketches have been getting up to.

Just a tip, consider editing this post's tags to have 'introduceyourself' or 'introducemyself' in. They tend to get more views than 'introduction' posts. Plus some people set up their accounts to automatically vote on introduceyourself posts and an introductory post tends to be your biggest paying post as you get started. It does take a while to get followers and get larger payouts, but I'm sure you will do well as you're already a pro at this :) There is a huge #homesteaders community here.

All the best on your Steemit journey. I'm looking forward to following along as you set up your homestead.
Hope you have a good weekend!
Lizelle
@moderndragon

Thanks for the reply and the tips! I will edit my tags. You are right about them being Jerusalem Artichokes. They just happened to be planted right next to sunflower.

My wife does photography and graphic design and thought the cowboy hat would be a nice touch but yeah it is a bit cheesy.

Thanks again for the help!

Hi! Welcome to Steemit! Good interests! Hope to see you around! :D UPVOTED.

Hi, please show more of yout tiny house. I love the idea to live in one but it´s not possible in a city like mine :-(

I'll be going through the building process and a tour of the house so stay tuned.

cool ! thanks a lot
following you now to see more ! :-)

baby WELCOME.gif
Babies are cute, Steemit make you go coo, here's an upvote, from me for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58