Auntie Miss N. Flo Mayshine, A Mysterious Introduction?

in #introduction8 years ago (edited)

Dear Mysterious Universe,

"Who is Auntie Miss N. Flo Mayshine?" you may ask.
It doesn't matter. I don't matter. The ideas matter.

"So, Flo, whaduya know?" you ponder.
I know some things. I know some things I don't know. I don't know some things I don't know. This may change.

With you, our Steemit community, I hope to open source cultivate and develop some interactive discussions and projects to clarify regarding awareness, perception, and "truth". I care not whether I helm all these projects to final results, partly collaborate, or others who run with ideas to develops their own projects. You, me, and everyone may learn something. Some of these project ideas may be fruitful, some might wither, and some could idle on the shelf. I claim nothing but my thoughts and expressions, including how I feel about our project results.

What projects? I expect that we'll discover some projects along the way to develop, endorse, or let pass, however, I have a few specific participatory social developments in mind I'll soon tell you about. But not in this post.

This first post is only my introduction. Today, 16-11-16, can only be one day regardless how you read it. 16 cannot be a month so it has to be a year or a day - with two 16's it's both. Simple logic. The 16th of November, 2016.

What's so great about 16/11/16? Nothing. Except it's my introduction day! Maybe something happened in history or today that I don't know of. Otherwise any deep reading into it is moot.

I know, I know. Some people believe in magic numbers, symbols, and patterns. I know some people believe in a moral God. I know some people believe in their government. I know some people believe a lot of things. I've already dissected as many dogmas in my mind as I can find. Soon, hopefully with your help, we can find new ways to express fallacy dissection with logic and clarity. I'll persist sharing my project developments as long as I can. Today I write for only myself and imaginary readers. This may change.

I'll share how I've fallen into Natural Law, Voluntaryism, worker coops, Truther-ism, media analysis, hypno-illusions, mass manipulation, and geo-politics. Amongst many many other things.

Incidentally you may learn about me if I share topically relevant experiences, but it's not about me. Maybe I'm someone significant. I may be a celebrity or politician. Perhaps I'm a professor, authority, or expert. In all statistical likely hood I'm just nobody. Some hacker may eventually out me. (That's not a challenge.) It's just not relevant. This may change. One day I may out myself for some reason(s).

Why am I bothering to develop this cult of mysterious personality by any other name? Let me count the ways:

Q: Are you a rebel with a cause?
A: Yes. I reject all authority. I intend to spread that.

Q: Will you cause trouble?
A: Sort of. I want to challenge your dogmatic beliefs and circular logic.

Q: Will we get in trouble for unveiling the "Ultimate Truths"?
A: Doubtful. I only aim to concentrate what's already out there in abundance and clarify it into a widely accessible form. Of course the establishment doesn't want you to see through their intentional fogs of confusion, deception, manipulation, exploitation, and mayhem. Until they can't, authoritarian states do what they want, including torturing and executing dissidents like me. The future is happening fast. This may change.

Q: Do I even know why I'm bothering to be mysterious?
A: Maybe to illustrate that the "Ultimate Truths" will be unveiled in time.

Q: Have I ever used an online anonymous alias before?
A: No. I've had user names but my peoples always knew who I was. Pop! This is my first.

Q: Is it because I have something to hide?
A: No. I'm just a person like anyone. I don't want who I am to make any difference if it ever could. Meatspace is irrelevant. This is me invading ideaspace.

Q: If Donald Trump can fool everyone, why can't I?
A: Not a good reason.

Q: Is this mystery a gimmick to make money?
A: It's only a gimmick if it works. Money is nice but not my priority.

Q: Will I answer more questions about myself and this mysterious persona?
A: Only if it's relevant or if it suits me. Feel free to comment below.

Q: For someone with all the answers why so many questions?
A: I will never claim to have all the answers or even correct answers. However I will soon share what I think are some answers, how I arrived at them, and ask your input about them and into how we can improve and spread them.

Q: Why should anyone believe me?
A: I don't want anyone to believe me. I demand skepticism. I want you to think for yourselves. I hope we can develop skills together - not what to think, but how to better think critically.

I rarely read my email, but this too may change. If you contact me [email protected] I may respond and I may not. I'd rather have our discussions here on Steemit, out in the open, regardless if they are lucrative or not.

Needless to say my format and style will evolve. Already I'm not sure about the Q&A thing.

In this experiment started in anonymity from zero, so far I've said little to nothing. This will change.

Your mysterious,
~ Auntie Miss N. Flo Mayshine, 2016-11-16

P.S Please comment and converse below as you like. Obviously the more feedback and engagement the more encouraged I'll be with my projects and efforts here on Steemit.

P.P.S. Is there a better reference than GitHub's Markdown Styling Guide (<100%) more specifically suited to Steemit?

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, mysterious Miss! :-)

I have a few friends that could be you, but what would the odds of that be? Well I do share steemit items frequently on FB and Twitter so maybe.

I'm always interested in deep discussions and critical thinking, so I'll follow you and see where you lead.

There are some style guides with markdown posted on here, and someone usually comes along to introduction posts and lists those, along with helpful hints, so that may yet occur. Generally, people find new people best if they use the tag "introduceyourself" rather than introduction, so you may want to edit a tag and use that. I don't think you can edit the first tag though, since it is used in the post's URL and that won't change.

Wishing you all the best on steemit!

Thanks for the welcome!

The odds are between slim and naught. But nothing's impossible.

Deep discussions and critical thinking are what I'd like to say I do best but alas, I am only mortal. And so I shall still try. I'm here to learn as well as share what I've come to glean and in the process concentrate it, repackage it, remake it marketable, and redistribute it for free. (By marketable I meant palatable or accessible but that sounded better.)

Thanks for the tips. I can't change the "introduction" first tag = category to "introduceyourself". But I will look for style guides. I hope they improve the GitHub link soon for newbies like me and general purpose alike.

Welcome, Flo!
I, too, am a persona, but of a different quality.
I respect your path to discover the truth,
for I am on such a journey.
My mystery, it seems, is on a par with thee.
May the sea of deceipt dry for you and me.

Ha, ha, ha! I did not intend to write poetry; it just slipped out. Anyway, welcome to Steemit. I upvoted and will follow you. I look forward to your subsequent posts. <hmh, poetry, really? ppptthhh!>

I can appreciate rhymes at any time or reason.
They say history repeats itself.
I prefer to think that, like Star Wars movies, history rhymes and intertwines,
and themes and things
precipitate in perceivable patterns.
But argh, are our perceptions proper or perfectly preposterous?
The answer is always: "It depends."

Kindred spirits we may be.
Friends? Well, we'll see,
Within the Steemit community.

Thanks for sharing some fun with me. I have truly enjoyed the rhymes. I look forward to your posts; I have followed you and. Look forward to your future posts. :-)

PS: "properly preposterous!"

Thanks! Be sure to vote.

Congratulations @auntiemissnflo! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @auntiemissnflo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59926.69
ETH 2622.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38